RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


What's your favorite cycling publication?(10 posts)

What's your favorite cycling publication?ATLien
Sep 5, 2002 6:54 AM
Any body have a favorite "trade-rag" on cycling? There are tons out there and I'm just wondering if there's a concensus on the best one.
Tons? not in my neck of the woods.Sintesi
Sep 5, 2002 7:05 AM
We got Bicycling (which sucks) and CycleSport (which doesn't suck). Used to have ProCycling and Cycling + but i can't find these anymore. Deep sadness. Where do you live that has tons of "trade rag?"
re: What's your favorite cycling publication?PMC
Sep 5, 2002 7:32 AM
I read both Cycle Sport and VeloNews but only subscribe to the latter. CS seems to be put together well but is always about a month behind VeloNews.

I saw a real nice Porsche 911 Carrera 4S at the Cycle Sport HQ yesterday with a "Le Tour" plate. Kinda cool...
Cycling PlusMe Dot Org
Sep 5, 2002 7:34 AM
For road cycling as a recreational pastime, I like Cycling +. Very British, so you're going to see some brands reviewed that are rare in the U.S., but still a good mag, albeit expensive.

Go to http://www.cyclingplus.co.uk/ and hit the 'subscribe' button.
re: What's your favorite cycling publication?McAndrus
Sep 5, 2002 7:48 AM
1 - Cycle Sport
2 - VeloNews

Bicycling doesn't rate a number.
RoadBikeReview.com Discussion Forums. nmfbg111
Sep 5, 2002 7:53 AM
Winning (1980s). I miss that mag. (nm)Spunout
Sep 5, 2002 10:53 AM
re: What's your favorite cycling publication?pina
Sep 5, 2002 11:02 AM
1. Bici Sport (great photos and see the latest stuff)
2. Pro Cycling (good photos, english)
3. Cycle Sport (was better when we got the UK version, now we don't get the real Cycle Sport)
4. Velo News (good stuff but poor photo coverage)
Procycling & Cyclesport (NM)High Gear
Sep 5, 2002 4:54 PM
nm
re: What's your favorite cycling publication?mackgoo
Sep 5, 2002 9:56 PM
Cycling plus.