RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


AllisonHayes Where art Thou ¿(28 posts)

AllisonHayes Where art Thou ¿critmass
Aug 28, 2002 5:30 PM
Your Homeresque ways are needed for this continuing Odyssey!
Don't encourage her.Lazywriter
Aug 28, 2002 7:25 PM
She is extremely annoying and it has been great not reading her unwitty posts. Trust me, I am not the only one who feels this way.
I disagree.Starliner
Aug 28, 2002 7:38 PM
She's one of the board's women who seems to be understanding and non-judgemental about raunchy male humor and even knows how to play with it. At least I think she's a woman....
She is utterly annoying but doesn't seem to have any insightLazywriter
Aug 28, 2002 8:01 PM
into the way she is. At least I kow I am an a$$hole.
You are correct sir! About the last part, I mean (nm)gogene
Aug 28, 2002 8:35 PM
Lazy, Allison dropped you at the starting line!!!spyderman
Aug 28, 2002 10:52 PM
Do you like to watch Greco Roman wrestling Bobby???
Let's face it, Lazywriter, you can't handle rejectionlanternrouge
Aug 29, 2002 7:14 AM
She ran you over like roadkill - get over it and get on with your pathetic little life.
Hmmm if you change she to he and her to him thats you lazywriterPODIUMBOUNDdotCA
Aug 28, 2002 9:16 PM
Look!

HE is extremely annoying and it has been great not reading HIS unwitty posts. Trust me, I am not the only one who feels this way.

WOW! What a cocidence.
NEWSFLASH: Pot calls kettle black!!!...nmmr_spin
Aug 29, 2002 6:24 AM
LazyMel Erickson
Aug 29, 2002 6:48 AM
Do you really want it put to a vote? I don't think a vote would be appropriate but my gut feeling is Allison would be approved overwhelmingly. In my opinion she's a good poster and you're certainly entitled to your opinion as well but I think you would be embarrased by the results, not that it would matter to you.
We're well aware of your opinions, Lazywriter...empacher6seat
Aug 28, 2002 9:22 PM
I believe critmass asked where she was, not what you think of her. You might not recall, but your anti-Allison crusade ended miserably a long time ago.
Oh please, ended miserably by who's standard?Lazywriter
Aug 28, 2002 9:34 PM
Anything she would have to say about me be it witty or just plain corny would get the same reaction because people want her to "put me in my place". She is unfunny yet tries so hard to be witty and falls short. If you laugh at her, you must be the type to laugh at Bob Hope television specials. Seriously not funny.
Oh please, ended miserably by who's standard?empacher6seat
Aug 28, 2002 9:55 PM
Maybe because you didn't convince ONE PERSON who previously enjoyed her posts that your opinion of her was valid.

Opinions are personal. Just because you don't share her sense of humour doesn't mean what she says isn't interesting to the rest of us. Trying to convince us otherwise is like trying to get you, and that SimonRex character, to shut up - it just isn't going to happen.
Oh please, ended miserably by who's standard?4bykn
Aug 29, 2002 2:41 AM
Humor, as with beauty, is in the eye of the beholder. It appears that more eyes find Allison humorous than not so. Not saying you're right or wrong, just in a small minority.

And by the way, in your subject line you used the wrong "whose".
I enjoy Allisonjtolleson
Aug 29, 2002 6:22 AM
She's been fun, kind, and good humored in a place where sometimes others aren't.
Me too. Come back Allison! nmOffTheBack
Aug 29, 2002 8:56 AM
Jesus fu#$ing Christ,Lazywriter
Aug 29, 2002 1:25 PM
it sounds like the Lifetime Network in here. What a bunch of pu$$ies. 4bykn, what are you talking about when you say I used "whose" incorrectly??? If you are going to correct me, at least get it right.
As far as approval or validation that Allison is unwitty and just plain corny, I know she is and if you think she is funny, you are unfunny as well. I am not asking you to "choose", all I said is that I am not the only one who finds her annoying. You guys seriously are a bunch of girls.
This little piggyjtolleson
Aug 29, 2002 1:32 PM
as a woman (not a guy to be labeled a pu$$y by a troll like you) I think it says a lot about you that your chosen "insults" involve accuses folks of feminity.

The Lifetime Network? Gawd. Can't you do better than that? I like my sexist stereotyping to at least have a little wit.
Why are you people so politically correct?Lazywriter
Aug 29, 2002 4:04 PM
If I say to the guys that they sound like a bunch of women, does I really need to hear that I am making some slanderous blanket statement against feminism? Jesus!!! My case in point, you ahve no sense of humor. None.
That's one theory.jtolleson
Aug 29, 2002 7:09 PM
The other is that I have a great since of humor but you are a jacka$$. See, what I see is that you losing your temper over a difference of a opinion, not a "joke" anyone failed to laugh at.

But thanks for trying. Glad to know that resorting to insults is such an ineffective way for you to try to win an argument.
You've got it the wrong way around, buddy...empacher6seat
Aug 29, 2002 11:30 PM
You have no sense of humour. Your idea of humour died out for everyone else in around... 4th grade! That includes things like name calling, empty threats and insults, etc. See when you're 10, you can impress people by saying "you're a dork!" or "shut up, fatty!". Unfortunately for you, MOST people grow out of that sort of thing and move on.
PSjtolleson
Aug 29, 2002 2:38 PM
He got it right. You mean "whose" (as in, belonging to whom?) not "who's" which is a contraction meaning "who is."

PS -- speaking of which, typo in my own posting. Accuses should read "accusing."
Am I going crazy, but where did I use "who's"?Lazywriter
Aug 29, 2002 3:20 PM
Nevermind, I see it.Lazywriter
Aug 29, 2002 3:22 PM
A little slow on the uptake, I see. Who's humorless now? NMjtolleson
Aug 29, 2002 7:11 PM
Dude, if she bugs you that much, don't read her posts!OffTheBack
Aug 29, 2002 3:13 PM
I think she's very creative and funny, and brings some much-needed diversity to the board.
Now I'm not usually one for name calling...empacher6seat
Aug 29, 2002 3:19 PM
but you are the biggest prick I've ever seen grace this board, Lazywriter. I find it funny that you call us "pussies" and "girls" over the internet. I'm sure you are much more insecure in your daily life. But don't worry, once you hit puberty you should grow up a bit.

It's not a matter of if we find Allison funny or not. I find most of her posts enjoyable. I don't always fall off my chair laughing or anything, but they aren't horrible or worthy of your insults. We know you don't like them, why do you feel the need to put her down when she posts? It's not going to make her stop. When you watch your beloved Bob Hope specials and they seem lacking, do you just turn the channel or do you write some horrible letter to the TV network, gracing them with such gems as "you suck" and "you're not funny, get off the air"?

I'll stop distracting you now so you can return to your Bob Hope TV special...
Leave him aloneEager Beagle
Aug 30, 2002 8:07 AM
don't mock the afflicted. It might not be his fault...