RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


More NYC PCT pics...(37 posts)

More NYC PCT pics...jtferraro
Aug 5, 2002 6:20 PM
Look at this amazing form, lead by Cruz. It looks like they are all on one super long tandem! ;-)
The early breakaway group rounding the corner...jtferraro
Aug 5, 2002 6:23 PM
The colors close-up!jtferraro
Aug 5, 2002 6:26 PM
The colors close-up!bikechick
Aug 6, 2002 5:20 PM
I love this picture. How often do you get to see this many beautiful bikes all at once. What struck me as they lined up at the start was the cacaphony of color. Beautiful ! Thanks.
Down the straight...jtferraro
Aug 5, 2002 6:28 PM
Lance, although a bit blurry! :(jtferraro
Aug 5, 2002 6:30 PM
Lance and teamate...jtferraro
Aug 5, 2002 6:33 PM
Chan and teamate. Anybody know this guy's name...jtferraro
Aug 5, 2002 6:37 PM
Is it Dylan Casey, Kenny Labbe, or Robbie Ventura??
That's Kenny.Pack Meat
Aug 7, 2002 8:42 AM
nm
Lance on left w/teamate on right(foreground).jtferraro
Aug 5, 2002 6:39 PM
Team Saturn...jtferraro
Aug 5, 2002 6:56 PM
Lance leads w/Chan behind him(kinda dark) :(jtferraro
Aug 5, 2002 6:58 PM
Lance pulls for a bit...jtferraro
Aug 5, 2002 7:00 PM
Lance, Lance, Lance...jtferraro
Aug 5, 2002 7:02 PM
Yet another...as he rounds the corner...jtferraro
Aug 5, 2002 7:04 PM
Finally, somebody else! Cruz rounding the corner...jtferraro
Aug 5, 2002 7:06 PM
Left side of Lance(he went by to fast!) and Chan behind a few..jtferraro
Aug 5, 2002 7:08 PM
Lance in foreground(blury) w/Chan in background(clear)...jtferraro
Aug 5, 2002 7:11 PM
Fantastic photos!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! n/tspankdoggie
Aug 5, 2002 7:13 PM
Thanks, I appreciate it. It is my pleasure to share them w/RBR!jtferraro
Aug 5, 2002 7:20 PM
Unfortunately, this camera is a low end Sony and it really doesn't take quality pics. However, I can't complain seeing that I borrowed it from work and managed to take a few real nice pics(w/so many of Lance)! Actually, I also brought my regular(still nothing great-35mm) camera and am having those pics developed digitally, as well. We'll see how they turn out. I promise I won't post so many next time, though! ;-)

-Jeff
Last one of Lance...jtferraro
Aug 5, 2002 7:13 PM
Texans?!(flag & LA pic!)jtferraro
Aug 5, 2002 7:14 PM
Awesome Pics!js5280
Aug 5, 2002 7:32 PM
Thanks for sharing. Great to see some first hand photos of road racing. Looking forward to your other pictures as well. . .

FYI- For those who can appreachiate dirt and pavement (or just like to look at athletic people in lycra), I posted some MTB pics from the 24 hours of Winter Park over at MTBR. Here's the link. . .
http://forums13.consumerreview.com/crforum?viewall@@.ef61cb8
I second that! Thanks!ET
Aug 5, 2002 7:45 PM
I can even see their shoes. Several riders are wearing Northwave Evolutions, so they must be great! Unless, of course, they're paid to wear them. :-)
You're welcome - my pleasure. Thanks for the mtbr pics link! nmjtferraro
Aug 5, 2002 8:00 PM
"Puerto Rican Flag!??"Sintesi
Aug 6, 2002 4:42 AM
This girl next to me was complaining to her boyfriend about why some "idiot" would be waiving the Puerto Rican flag. "Gawd that's just so stupid!"

My friend and I pointed out it was the Texas state flag.

"Ohhhhhh."

Too funny.
That IS too funny! (nm)jtferraro
Aug 6, 2002 5:57 AM
Forgot to say thanks for the Photos. THANKS! nmSintesi
Aug 6, 2002 9:04 AM
"Puerto Rican Flag!??"daneil
Aug 6, 2002 7:05 AM
Sintesi where were you standing? i would swear that she's the same girl who was right behind me up by Fulton streeet at the beginning of the straight after the first turn around. she kept asking her boyfriend these ridiculously stupid questions. even called LA both Louis and Neil Armstrong. idiots.
If I remember right, she was at Front and John Street. . .Sintesi
Aug 6, 2002 9:02 AM
near the north corner. That flag moved around a bit, unless there was two of them, I saw it farther south of that earlier in the race when I was walking around.

There were ignorant spectators aplenty at that race. ; ) I have a friend (not a big fan) whose neighbor saw the race and was telling him about how Lance was wearing the "stars and Stripes" jersey. She watched the whole race thinking Chann McRae was Lance. I guess no one around her could correct her misconception. Got a chuckle out of that too. Probably best to just let her believe she was watching the right guy.
yeah that was her...daneil
Aug 6, 2002 11:08 AM
right up on the northwest corner of the track. well atlest they were there, i'll accept support for cycling in NYC no matter where it comes from. i had nearly forgotten about that after experianceing the gear exchange and picking up a new pair of bibs for $30 and gloves/tape and 2 pair of socks for another 20. man. great race, great sales. funny stuff about the jersey though. my finacee eventually got fed up with trying to figure out who everyone was and sat down and read a book (even though I know that she secretly reads my issues of cycling weekly and VeloNews in "the library").
Sounds like she is an in<i>DUH</i>vidual! LOL -nmTig
Aug 6, 2002 8:35 AM
Great shots!feathers mcgraw
Aug 6, 2002 5:09 AM
This one's my favorite. I took the liberty of doing a little color correcting and lightening. The cool thing about these shots is that the shadow areas have detail that can be drawn out, even if it's not visible in the original. I wish I had scouted better vantage points like you had.
Thanks - coming from YOU, that means a lot to me!jtferraro
Aug 6, 2002 6:01 AM
Thanks for improving this pic - I really appreciate it and will be saving it and probably using it as my wallpaper in the near future.

Thanks again!!

-Jeff
JT, Feathers....thanks again!...kapalua
Aug 6, 2002 6:59 AM
It's really nice that you guys posted some amazing shots of the event for those of us who could not attend or watch it on TV. Thank you sincerely for the fantastic shots....makes me feel like I was there...sigh.

Cheers,
Lenn
No problem-my goal was to make you feel like you WERE there!(nm)jtferraro
Aug 6, 2002 7:31 AM
And you did. Thanks (nm)Lowend
Aug 6, 2002 12:49 PM