RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Any Opinions on Enervit ?(9 posts)

Any Opinions on Enervit ?Fausto
Aug 5, 2002 7:17 AM
Looking to purchase, not the powder, but the premix in the little bottles. Any opinions on this stuff? For use on the tail end of 50 mile plus rides ..... when your stomach doesn't feel like taking in an energy bar.

TIA
Good Stuffms
Aug 5, 2002 7:32 AM
I have used both the powder and the premixed packs. Both have helped me a lot. The premiced packs go down easily and give you a boost when you need it. The premixed packs are expensive ($3.00-4.00) but worth it.
Seems to work okmwood
Aug 5, 2002 8:12 AM
I tried the powder for the first time yesterday, mixed up a bottle. Seemed to give a nice boost, no complaints.
re: Any Opinions on Enervit ?/Just don't get the ....RTC
Aug 5, 2002 9:31 AM
recovery drink that they offer (Sport R2). My best riding bud says it's the worst thing he's ever tried.

RTC
re: Any Opinions on Enervit ?Dark Sonix
Aug 5, 2002 9:51 AM
I used it for the first time this weekend and I really like it. Works as good as a gel (with many more carbs and calories per serving), goes down very easy, and has two servings per package. For a 55 mile ride, I used one and half packs and an energy bar.
ridiculously expensiveDougSloan
Aug 5, 2002 10:41 AM
Get some Hammergel in bulk. I tried the Enervit liquid and found nothing special about it. At $3-4 a packet, though, it's just foolish.

Doug
But Doug, that packet is 400 calories...Stinky Hippie
Aug 5, 2002 11:25 AM
...so it isn't really all that expensive wehn compared with 100 calories for $ 1.25 like GU.
I like that it's a liquid and that it tastes good...and 400 calories? for a guy like me who loses weight while perusing these message boards, that's a good deal!
two servings per packDark Sonix
Aug 5, 2002 12:06 PM
$3 at my LBS for the 60ml pack. single serving gel packs like clif shot are $1-1.25. Enervit has 3 times the carbs per serving and about about three times the calories. it's not really that expensive per unit.
As an alternative to food?Kerry
Aug 5, 2002 4:39 PM
You could just eat throughout the ride, as any coach or nutritionist worth a darn would tell you to do. Something like a few fig bars, etc. would do you just as well at fraction of the cost.