RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Validation!!!!!(18 posts)

Validation!!!!!Lazywriter
Jul 15, 2002 3:22 PM
Just got Bicycling Magazine in mail today. In the aticle "D0 they really ride the same bikes we do?" it was stated "Before the 5900 (Trek) and time trial bike, Armstrong rode Litespeed Vortexes in climbing stages and Blades in the TT stages." "Seventeen of Lotto's 26 riders ride stock frames-nocustom tweaks needed".
It is interesting to see that Lance chose to pay for his Litespeeds prior to Trek contract and I am watching the Road to Paris right now and when Lance just finished his first TT on his new carbon Trek, he says with a sour face "this bike is really different", (than the Litespeed Blade he rode the year prior). LOL I know Litespeed's really suck but they sure have a lot fans.
BTW they gave the Ghisallo a surprisingly glowing review "it's nearly the best bike out there" and the best climber. They say it is not for gear mashers, but I found it to flex easily but then again I am a lard ass at 190-200lbs. LOL I am such a prick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
re: Validation!!!!!bic
Jul 15, 2002 3:58 PM
No news like old news. The team and Lance were riding Treks when he used the Blade in the TT. If he thought the Blade was a better TT bike he would still be riding it. Yes a lard ass, a prick, and still ignorant.
Don't be so silly,Lazywriter
Jul 15, 2002 7:57 PM
Trek paid Lance a lot of $$$$$ to "choose" to ride the Trek instead of a rebadged LS. Anyone would if they were given the opportunity to make that amount of $$$ and still ride a great bike.
Ignorant? Not quite douchebag. Thanks for the reply, but you are incorrect, again.
re: Validation!!!!!szybki
Jul 15, 2002 5:04 PM
Lazy,
I don't own a Litespeed, although I consider them to be very high quality bikes. I too have been amazed at the "Litespeed bashing" that has occurred on this board. The quesion I have is: Why do you value everyone's opinion so much? Especially pseudo-anonymous discussion board posters. I would love to have a Vortex, and I don't care what anyone thinks. I'm probably going to buy a Seven Ti Axiom (considering the Vortex). I don't care what other people think about my bike choice, the only opinion that matters is mine. You have a world-class bike, be happy with it - to Hell with everybody else.
Ultimately, I really don't care what people think or I would beLazywriter
Jul 15, 2002 7:45 PM
more cordial around here. My relentless LS touting is an obvious exaggerrated response to the equally ridiculous bashing that goes on here. A counterbalance of sorts. I don't lose sleep, I go to work the next day and am productive and I of course enjoy my bike. I love calling others on their bullsh#$ and get a tremendous kick out of the social police that chime in to tell me how rude, childish and insecure I am. LOL
BTW, I strongly considered the Axiom and test rode it several times and I really liked it. However, it felt too much like my LS Classic and I wanted something more aggressive. The Axiom will be a very comfortable bike, but I didn't buy into their "customization and ride tuning" pitch. I have some questions of how they can quantify the difference between a 7 or 9 on the stiffness scale with any accuracy or objective tests.
It is a fantastic bike and I am not bashing, but just as I question the ridiculous shaping of LS tubing, I question Seven's bullsh$# as well. My Classic rides so sweetly that if I had to chose between it and the Vortex, I would have to keep my Classic. Scary but honest.
Lazy, you left out bipolar...spyderman
Jul 15, 2002 11:11 PM
re: Validation!!!!!weiwentg
Jul 15, 2002 6:33 PM
> he says with a sour face "this bike is really different",

could've been very, very tired...

> LOL I am such a prick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I don't know why you posted this. baiting someone?
re: Validation!!!!!spankdoggie
Jul 15, 2002 10:41 PM
Validation that lazywriter is a jackass.

Litespeed is a good bike. But the problem is with their image. You can't change it, just like you can't change the image of Huffy or Schwinn...

Everytime I see a jackass on a litespeed, I think: "what a jackass wannabe."

Sure, my thoughts may be wrong because I should not judge based on a bicycle, but I, and many of us here know that most, if not all litespeed owners are just jackasses...wannabees.

Lazywriter, ditch the litespeed. You are unhappy with it. We all can tell... The fact that you defend it so much proves my point.

Litespeed sucks major.
So do you Lazywriter...

Jackass.
WannabesWannabe
Jul 16, 2002 7:25 AM
"Litespeed is a good bike. But the problem is with their image. You can't change it, just like you can't change the image of Huffy or Schwinn...

Everytime I see a jackass on a litespeed, I think: "what a jackass wannabe."

Sure, my thoughts may be wrong because I should not judge based on a bicycle, but I, and many of us here know that most, if not all litespeed owners are just jackasses...wannabees."

Hey, I'm a wannabe, but I ride a Schwinn... Maybe I better change my handle!

Andy
Lazy is the master of baiting...spyderman
Jul 15, 2002 11:15 PM
"I go to work the next day and am productive"....tirider
Jul 15, 2002 11:06 PM
Sorry, I don't buy it. I have a sneaking suspicion that you sit at your computer for days on end, dark circles under your eyes with your sweatpants down around your ankles furiously and furtively searching for new articles that validate Litespeeds.
Lazy is Litespeed's worst nightmare!Gangsta
Jul 15, 2002 11:39 PM
I bet that if they knew the jive Lazy posts on here they would cringe everytime they saw his name. He's doing more to keep people off Litespeeds than any amount of bashing on the forum. I know he'll be the number one reason I won't buy a Litespeed when time comes for a new bike, I want to have as little in common with that idiot as I can.
My sentiments exactally, Gansta. yuck, yuck, yuck.AllisonHayes
Jul 16, 2002 4:39 AM
i where is me spinach?
Prick???? Not quite..Lone Gunman
Jul 16, 2002 4:51 AM
More like a penis with ears that routinely throws up on himself(ejaculates) from patting self on the back 'cause he owns a Litespeed. BFD.
Aww, manBill is in Denver
Jul 16, 2002 5:14 AM
Had I known that litespeed owners were as ego inflated as this guy I wouldn't have bought the one I just did. Oh well, it was the one that fealt the best to my untrained butt, had the right components and the right pricetag. I'll try not to cringe everytime I ride it in the knowledge that this blowhard has one as well.

Can't argue with his self description though...when you're right you're right. I know little or nothing about Lance Armstrong but even I already knew he used to ride re-badged litespeeds...as if re-badging is something other pro's never do.

Bill
Aww, manJuanmoretime
Jul 16, 2002 5:54 AM
Let's see here. Litespeed is a non-profit organization right, wrong. Schwinn in the late eighies early 90's didn't go with the trends, strong company in the market still under the leadership of Richard Schwinn today, no!!! Litespeed makes a little of something for everyone, Lazy loves his Classic, why? Because it's a very traditional road bike, standard geometry and fancy tube manipulations. That's fine for some but others want the latest and greatest new toy and as a manufacture, Litespeed must keep up with the Jones or lose their market share. I do own a Litespeed and feel it's a very good bicycle. It's what meets ny need. I really don't care what you ride as long as it makes you happy. I don't believe my bike is God and have to push it on everyone. I do believe that my bike wouldn't be worth .02 if it didn't fit me correctly. Ride what you like and make sure it fit's you correctly, in your mind, on your body and your wallet. My .02.
AAAAAAAAAAAhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhLazywriter
Jul 16, 2002 3:10 PM
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahhaahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
LOL
Like I said...spankdoggie
Jul 16, 2002 8:14 PM
You are jackass lazywriter... lol