RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


AllisonHayes, Where are you Sunshine? nm(28 posts)

AllisonHayes, Where are you Sunshine? nmrwbadley
Jun 14, 2002 12:56 PM
Oh please don'tLazywriter
Jun 14, 2002 1:10 PM
encourage her ridiculously verbose and corny posts. Entirely way too impressed with her own words which makes me want to throw my monitor out the window. It is better she stays quiet. Trust me on this one.
didn't she promise to take the summer off??? (nm)terry b
Jun 14, 2002 1:18 PM
Why not?rwbadley
Jun 14, 2002 3:17 PM
She occasionally had good things to say, you are free to skip her posts if you like...

She was quite a positive note on a sometimes cloudy day,

RW
RW, just ignore himweiwentg
Jun 14, 2002 3:36 PM
it's a long, LONG story. but he and Allison don't like each other. do a search for his previous posts, and remember the saying 'don't feed the trolls'. that shall suffice.
"throw my monitor out the window"..please do!!..NMbic
Jun 14, 2002 4:15 PM
Sleazy, instead of your monitor...spyderman
Jun 14, 2002 10:41 PM
why don't you jump out your window and spare us all!!!

You have absolutely zero personality!

You're jealous of Allison's creative ability so you attack her.

You're not happy unless you're fighting with someone. You must've had a miserable childhood in that trailer park?

Well, here you go little boy. Lets hear your witty retort?

POS
Well, Hell just froze over...EJC
Jun 15, 2002 6:07 AM
...I actually AGREE with you spyderman!

Lazywriter, stuff your idiotic limp-dick posts up your (unjustifiably) arrogant arse.

Allison adds a much needed breath of fresh air in this forum which can get quite stale from the likes of bitter sods such as yourself.

EJC <--- misses Miss Hayes
It's that cold down there? Then there's hope for the French toospyderman
Jun 16, 2002 12:08 AM
I actually appreciated being called on my generalization... It was more frustration over LA's situation than anything... (The sound you hear is that of a man eating crow)
Sniff, SniffLazywriter
Jun 15, 2002 7:27 AM
It smells like a tuna factory in here!!!!!! Man, you guys are a bunch of pussies. Wah Wah Wah, Allison, please come back. Wah Wah Wah.
Actually i agreegregario
Jun 15, 2002 7:25 AM
Flame me if you will but I avoid her posts. I find them extremely flaky and usually a waste of electrons (as you might say this message is). She seems rather enamored of herself. Reminds me of Nick, who I find to be a total annoyance that I wish would just go away. I find it interesting that she usually defends his constant self stroking.

just my opinion.
Gregario, I know thatLazywriter
Jun 15, 2002 7:34 AM
we are not alone in this as I stated in past posts about both Nick and Allison. I recognize that I can be a total prick, but at least I am genuine. Allison and Nick truly look for constant stroking which is the same exact word I used(well put). They remind me of the pretentious, loud people at a party looking for a "forumn" to talk their sh$# and if you followed your impulse, you would put a pillow case over their heads and hit them with a chair.
I give you credit for your honesty and I wish more had the balls to say the truth because that would breath some life into these corny narcissists.
honesty and political correctnessgregario
Jun 15, 2002 7:40 AM
I value honesty and hate political correctness. Some people I value on this forum, some I don't. It's as simple as that. Did you see her post the "Osbournes" or whatever she called it? Talk about too much time on her hands. I glanced at it (not read) and figured it was just designed to get attention, like Commode bounds "I'm a sprinter!" posts.
Stirring the pot a bit are we?rwbadley
Jun 15, 2002 8:34 AM
Here's an honest and politically incorrect message for you.

Dolts such as yourself and lazywriter are the source for much humor and dismay amongst the more civilized of the species.

I enjoy reading Allison's posts. I enjoy Nick's as well. I also enjoy reading your own, as they remind me how not to communicate in a positive manner with others. If your association with co-workers, friends and family is as crass, uncaring, and shortsighted as what is indicated by your posts on RBR; you my friends, must have a very short supply of anything resembling a real life.

RW
Wow, that was nasty.gregario
Jun 16, 2002 6:47 AM
but you are entitled to your opinion. It's pretty good that you can know me so well by reading a couple of my comments. Actually, I find lazywriter very rude and nasty as well. I can say I find a couple of people irritating without resorting to being quite so disgusting. I guess I am a "no-nonsense" type of person and because of that I find posts without a lot of fluff more worthwhile. You have other standards of which you are entitled.
Sorry, That was knee-jerk generalization..rwbadley
Jun 16, 2002 8:32 AM
I do apologize for that. It was a bit.
no problem!gregario
Jun 16, 2002 1:57 PM
that was cool.
you know....gregario
Jun 16, 2002 7:08 AM
I'm trying to be a more positive person. I freely admit I can be rather blunt and should hold my tongue at times. But sometimes I just can't help but state my opinion. Perhaps it would be smarter of me to avoid bothering to read allison's and nick's posts because they are just annoying. But it's kind of like a car accident, you don't want to look but find it compelling to do so. Like I said, some posters I value, some I don't. You value Allison and that's fine.
you know....rwbadley
Jun 16, 2002 8:45 AM
Good analogy,
I think most of the reaction (from my end) may have been by lzywriters particular writing style.

I was involved in martial arts training for many years.
During that time I learned to go as hard or soft as the opposition required. I find these posts to be similar, and I believe I may have amped that one up a bit to meet the demand of an aggressive pace.
I should be more determined not to allow those to squeak by,
again my apology
RW
you know....weiwentg
Jun 16, 2002 9:38 AM
you're entitled to your opinion, which is fairly held. and unlike one other person who posted below, you are able to hold that opinion in a non-insulting fashion. kudos.
it's not necessarily a bad thing to be blunt.
your'e not the only one (nm)Allen az
Jun 15, 2002 8:36 AM
"Trust me on this one." Yeah, right!!AllisonHayes
Jun 16, 2002 4:10 AM
There once lived a young Native American boy who felt he was ready to become a man. The chief of the tribe said, "To become a man, you must first survive in the high mountains for one week. If you survive, then you will be considered a man."

So the little boy set out for the mountains on his quest to become a man. Climbing to the highest mountain, he noticed a rattlesnake lying in a patch of snow.

The young boy was startled when the snake spoke to him. "Please help me," said the shivering snake. "I'm cold and lost, far from home. Please pick me up and carry me back to the valley where it is warm. If I stay here, I will surely die."

The boy drew close, but was careful not to get too close, because he knew that this kind of snake was very deadly. "I know your kind," said the boy. "You will only bite me when I pick you up."

The snake said, "Oh, but I won't bite you. I will be your friend if you will carry me down the mountain. You can trust me."

The boy thought it over and decided that any snake that could talk must be a special kind of snake. So he picked up the snake and carried him all the way down to the warm valley. He gently placed the snake on the ground, and immediately, the snake curled up and struck the boy on the neck.

The boy cried out with a scream, "You bit me! You promised that you wouldn't bite me. Now I'm going to die!"

With an evil hiss, the snake slithered off into the grass and said, "I can't help that. You knew exactly what I was when you picked me up. So long, sucker."
"Trust me on this one." Yeah, right!!mackgoo
Jun 16, 2002 7:00 AM
The one with the scorpion and the fox, or what ever crossing the river was better. And it's in their nature dear. Are you a dear?
Nice to know you're around Allison nmrwbadley
Jun 16, 2002 8:55 AM
Well, it looks like I stepped right into some doodoo, eh?AllisonHayes
Jun 16, 2002 1:54 PM
Thanks a lot for dragging me into it! :) (just kidding)

But, hey, thanks for your kind remarks. At least some of you appreciate the fact that I like to have fun and have a healthy and zany sense of humor.

Unfortunately, there are some people who find my posts irritating. For that I apologize.

But then there is Mr. Short Eyes who is just relentless. Whew!

He tries to box everyone in and he uses the oldest tricks in the book to do so. He has to control every thread he enters and if he can't then he is the one who resorts to histrionics. As Leisure said, "he knows exactly what he is doing." You can't reason with him; the only thing to do is ignore him. At least he is predictable.

He goes on the offensive by using the oldest tricks in the book: labeling people--so now I am verbose, mundane, pretentious, annoying, histrionic and useless. Oh, and he is "right on the $$$$ about" me.

He labels you and others by saying "Man, you guys are a bunch of pussies. Wah Wah Wah, Allison, please come back. Wah Wah Wah." He solicits allies by saying, "we are not alone in this" and "at least I am genuine." When someone enters into the fray and disagrees with him, his refrain is, "Mind your own business," "Stay out of it," "Don't involve yourself in something that you have no business being in," or, he says they are being "obsessive."

Or when someone comments to him across posts--as was the case with micky-mac--he says that the person is "following him around," that there must be "something wrong with him" for doing so--and that micky-mac is "scarey." I ask you, who is the one here who is scarey? Mr. Short Eyes is so painfully obvious that he's pathetic; it is also very sad.

Wasn't it McCarthy who created the whole commie-pinko scare? One of the darkest times in US history. Mr Short Eyes' tactics are the same.

I defended Nick because he is a good kid who is struggling to overcome TBI. It is too bad that others aren't more patient with Nick. I am sure I will get flamed into eternity for my vigorous defense of him as well as my comments here, but at least I am genuine and I do call it as I see it.
You simply cannot keep fromLazywriter
Jun 16, 2002 3:02 PM
blabbing, can you? Pathetic. You really love to listen to yourself. I know I am right about you. I am sure there are many in your life (ie. coworkers, distant family members)that think you are a pain in the ass. You think your rote regurgitation of some famous writings make you look smart or witty. It doesn't impress me. You are transparent and trite. Not the witty one you purport to be.
Allison, Keep it up you are the bomb nmPhatMatt
Jun 17, 2002 7:27 AM
Allison, that was theLazywriter
Jun 16, 2002 9:13 AM
shortest fu(kin summer I ever experienced. I knew you couldn't go a day without one of your verbose, mundane and useless posts. I wasn't asking for support from anyone and I respect Gregario for being honest. Like I said I assure you that many others find you totally pretentious and annoying. Yes, I am a prick and rude and crude, but I am alos right on the $$$$ about you. Your histrionics are old and tired. Take the winter off. I guess I will hear from you the day after tomorrow then.