RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Look what I've started now...(10 posts)

Look what I've started now...PODIUMBOUNDdotCA
Jun 12, 2002 1:30 PM
Just kidding! But out of curiousity did I inadvertantly spark people to say there should be a track bike review??? This would be super cool!

Cheers,
Nick Corcoran
PodiumBound.ca
Please don't feed the trolls (nm)czardonic
Jun 12, 2002 1:36 PM
SorryPODIUMBOUNDdotCA
Jun 12, 2002 1:47 PM
Sorry I would like to see a Track Bike Review or track specific as well as track specific review section.

As for feeding the trolls... I've always been the kind of kid to feed the animals when you shouldn't. Or stare the lion straight in the eyes at the zoo to see if he'd run at me. He did. Which was even more dangerous because they took down the outdoor fence of 2 fences so there was only 1 fence between me and big viscious lion. Uh oh. Interpret that as you will.

Cheers,
Nick Corcoran
PodiumBound.ca
how about a review of all those who want you to go away? (nm)AaronL
Jun 12, 2002 1:38 PM
Palooka? :) j/k nmNo_sprint
Jun 12, 2002 1:45 PM
Maybe a Track forum?Soultrain
Jun 12, 2002 4:57 PM
I don't know that you can easily single out track from road riding as they are fundamentally similar, but perhaps a tracky forum indeed......
he's right, a separate forum is bestweiwentg
Jun 12, 2002 5:14 PM
unless there are really enough trackies to make trackbikereview worth it. I'm too skinny to be a real trackie :)
isn't is interesting that Nick asks a valid question and people start flaming him? it's amusing, in a sick sort of fashion. there are some posts where he brings it on himself, and some where he doesn't. like this one.
Who here rides primarily on the track?Wannabe
Jun 12, 2002 7:03 PM
An interesting question to find out maybe how much of a need for a track forum there is. I'm no trackie, never will be, too small, not strong enough, can't sprint, etc, etc, etc...

But it would be interesting to me to learn how much of the population here rides on the track.

Andy
AgreedPODIUMBOUNDdotCA
Jun 12, 2002 8:30 PM
I'd love to see a track forum!

And Andy you don't need to have a good sprint, you don't need to be strong, or be big to be a track rider. Theres so many events one will suit you!

Cheers,
Nick Corcoran
PodiumBound.ca
I doAlex-in-Evanston
Jun 13, 2002 6:06 AM
I'd like to see a track racing (or track bike) forum.

Alex