RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


My sponsors contact info to complain to them(9 posts)

My sponsors contact info to complain to themPODIUMBOUNDdotCA
Jun 4, 2002 11:09 AM
Just kidding! I wouldn't make it that easy. Anyway I have so many great sponsors to whom I haven't given credit on the website to yet. But I'd be happy to give you a list if you email me.

While your at it heres a list of other people/organizations worth talking to:

-The Canadian Cycling Association to get me kicked off the team.

-My teammates and coach to tell them how arrogant I am because of course you know me better than them since they only train and travel with me year round.

-O ya while your at it get my coach to stop coaching me.

-Then how about contacting my friends to tell them to get away from me since I'm such a huge prick.

-Of course theres my parents to who raised me so poorly.

Who else can you attack? How about steal the girl I am dating? She's obviously to good for me.

O ya of course theres doctors, psychologists, etc. to get me medical help for my disorder. Since you all know me so well from reading a few posts.

Just email me at nick@podiumbound.ca for a complete list.

-Nick Corcoran
PodiumBound.ca
arghweiwentg
Jun 4, 2002 11:17 AM
that was unnecessary. look, only one guy was being silly, and you didn't need to join him.
Nick ... I'm sorry to say this, but you still have some things to learn.
My reasonsPODIUMBOUNDdotCA
Jun 4, 2002 11:29 AM
My sponsors are great. I want to keep them happy... period. So I tried to point out telling them how much of a prick I can be is pointless in as unserious a manner as possible.

Just like a couple weeks ago after all the fuss I caused saying my crash was online I posted an apology. It was long and thought out and I tried to make it as classy as possible. I don't feel this needs the same tactic however.

Cheers,
Nick Corcoran
PodiumBound.ca
re: My sponsors contact info to complain to themfirstrax
Jun 4, 2002 11:19 AM
You forgot the Canadian Mounted Police, Queen Elizabeth, Prime Minister Jean Chrétien, and the Toronto Maple Leafs.

Just Kidding :)
take a break?DougSloan
Jun 4, 2002 12:57 PM
Every now and then I find myself posting waaaaay too much. I go cold turkey for a while and then revisit the boards. You may want to think about that...
are you TRYING to alienate us?jtolleson
Jun 4, 2002 1:25 PM
I have no opinion on most of this fight, but I come in for my afternoon look-see and you've got multiple threads just begging to be flamed. It's like you are bound and determined to paint a giant target on your forehead.
Or...brider
Jun 4, 2002 1:45 PM
you AREN'T the real Nick Corcoran, but you're trying desperately to get him kicked off the team.
I try to make my point...PODIUMBOUNDdotCA
Jun 4, 2002 8:47 PM
And I try hard. I don't do anything half assed. If I invite flames it wasn't my intention but so be it. I have to work for everything else so having to work for peoples respect isn't a huge deal for me even if I walk backwards at times. I have in my riding... I rode to much this fall, and ate to little and lost a lot of my fitness from last year. But now its back.

Cheers,
Nick Corcoran
PodiumBound.ca
Actually, it just seemed a little funnybrider
Jun 5, 2002 5:56 AM
that you were so quick to point out where to make complaints -- didn't seem like the actions of some one who really cared what their sponsors thought of them. Nick, I hope we can all get over this. BTW, I looked up your listing on the CA National team -- you're listed as U23, as in espoir, not junior. Good on ya for making the nat team. Hope all goes well.