RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Performance $20 cheepie Classic Coolmax Jerseys - opinions?(7 posts)

Performance $20 cheepie Classic Coolmax Jerseys - opinions?t-bill
May 15, 2002 9:20 AM
Nothing in the reviews so... has any tried the Performance Classic Coolmax Jerseys? They're selling them for $20.

Quite a deal... or... You get what you pay for???
They're okPatMatt
May 15, 2002 9:37 AM
I have a few jerseys from them and from Pricepoint. They are both about the same and are OK. They are a little bit lighter than a Pearl or Sugoi or any other $70 jersey, and the holes in the fabric are bigger. But for the $20 they are worth it.
club cut, and then someJS Haiku Shop
May 15, 2002 10:21 AM
I have probably 6 performance jerseys; the different colors are also each slightly different fabrics (?). the XL is a little larger than typical--don't seem to be actually 44-46, but maybe a little bigger. i wash all my jerseys in delicate and let them hang to air dry, and fold them nicely when done. my others are holding up better than the performance, but i still wear 'em all. would i buy them again? no. why? team jerseys (euro cut) suit me better. i like a snug fit, and they seem to breathe a little better, too.

for $20--not bad, if you've got a few twenties to spend and are wanting to build or bolster your on-the-bike wardrobe. the next jersey i buy will probably be a castelli--the fit, performance, and wear seem to be the best out of my others. the $65+ price tag is worth it (and i'm a cheap bastid, too, so that means somethin'!).
Thanks for the help! nmt-bill
May 15, 2002 11:17 AM
Good valueDaveG
May 15, 2002 2:01 PM
They have a bit looser cut, but wear well and wick well. I've had several. Plenty good for basic rides and at $20 less regrets when it's time to toss them.
I like em...koala
May 15, 2002 5:25 PM
I am with Dave, their cut just loose enough and for the money their great.
re: Performance $20 cheepie Classic Coolmax Jerseys - opinions?VW
May 15, 2002 2:24 PM
Here's what I think about the Performance jerseys!

VW "Expensive cycling clothes compared to bargain basement items" 4/19/02 10:29am

VW