RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Saddle Swap? wanted terry fly will trade selle TT or aspide(9 posts)

Saddle Swap? wanted terry fly will trade selle TT or aspideTorzi
May 1, 2002 5:20 PM
I have a selle italia TT and a selle san marco aspide that are in like new condition (200 miles)that I will trade for a terry fly ( Ti ) thats in like new condition.You will have a choice of either one.Pic avalible. Thanks Torzi
are you reviewing saddles for OLN gear guide or sumtin? NmSpirito
May 1, 2002 5:41 PM
are you reviewing saddles for OLN gear guide or sumtin? NmTorzi
May 1, 2002 6:39 PM
No but I have tryed about every saddle out there and for my skinney a$$ I need the extra padding the fly has.The avocet o2 air also works and I change back and forth between them Torzi
re: Saddle Swap? wanted terry fly will trade selle TT or aspideavitar
May 1, 2002 5:57 PM
I just got a bike and it came with the San Marco, looks cool but I am concerned about the embrodering (red stitching) causin some pain? has that been your case?
re: Saddle Swap? wanted terry fly will trade selle TT or aspideTorzi
May 1, 2002 6:41 PM
It was just to hard for me.Good luck with yours. Torzi
That darned stitchingDMoore
May 1, 2002 6:53 PM
On my second or third ride on my new Aspide, I wore a different pairs of shorts (PI) than on previous rides. That red stitching apparently lined up with a seam on the shorts. In the space of 30 miles, it first caused a large blister and then opened up the blister. Ouch! When things healed I carefully went for a short ride, with different shorts. No problems since then, but it's a nuisance owning a saddle that can only be ridden with certain shorts.

I've never had this problem before, but I've never owned an embroidered saddle, either. That stitching seems to me to be the answer to a question that I never asked.
Are you interested in selling the aspide? ...jkh
May 1, 2002 6:09 PM
If yes, how much do you want to sell it?
Are you interested in selling the aspide? ...Torzi
May 1, 2002 6:46 PM
I'll sell it if I get no response.But since this fourm isn't for selling I'm going to give it some time.If you want to email me with a offer in a day feel free. Thanks Torzi nballer@netzero.net
I got a Terry Fly to move...Lone Gunman
May 2, 2002 1:00 PM
Got a Terry Fly that I want to unload. I am a Brooks or Selle San Marco guy. Will trade or sell outright, we can work something out. wjs22@hotmail.com