RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Question for Gregg. RBR jerseys, socks, etc(15 posts)

Question for Gregg. RBR jerseys, socks, etcDave Hickey
Apr 24, 2002 11:13 AM
Gregg, Have you ever thought of selling RBR socks, jerseys, or shorts? I'm sure there are enough people on the board to justify. I'd be will to prepay for a jersey and socks.
re: Question for Gregg. RBR jerseys, socks, etct-bill
Apr 24, 2002 11:29 AM
Me too on the jersey!

Another question: On the Hot Topics, can you add the "view all" feature so it's easier to scroll through all the responses?

Thanks!
jersey answer here. not sure about how to get the socks...JS Haiku Shop
Apr 24, 2002 12:02 PM
but i'd sure like a pair. nudge, nudge, wink, wink.

http://forums.consumerreview.com/crforum?viewall@@.efa260e
we don't have enough inventory to support selling...gregg
Apr 24, 2002 12:05 PM
...like we used to do on MtbREVIEW. In fact, we don't have enough MtbREVIEW inventory to sell, so we closed the Yahoo store that we had.

I may hit you guys up for the jersey pre-pay if I can ever settle the details.

-gregg
bring it on!!! hey, what about those socks??!!?? nmJS Haiku Shop
Apr 24, 2002 12:07 PM
Anyone know what a minimum order from Defeet is? nmDave Hickey
Apr 24, 2002 12:10 PM
Anyone know what a minimum order from Defeet is? nmJS Haiku Shop
Apr 24, 2002 12:37 PM
Minimum Order: 10 dozen (120 pairs) for any particular color variety is our minimum. A 12 dozen order can be split into two color variations, same artwork. The minimum for each color variety is 6 dozen. Re-order minimum is 10 dozen. All orders must be placed in equal dozens per size, 4 sizes (S, M, L, XL). Current turn-around time is 8 to 10 weeks. DeFeet reserves the right to ship over or under by up to 5% of total order on orders up to 25 dozen. Orders of 25 dozen or more have a 2% quantity variance.

Custom Colors: You may use as many colors as you like on your custom sock at no additional charge; please keep in mind that your logo will most likely be limited to the number of colors we can use since the logo is knit into the sock during the manufacturing process
'Js Haiku Shop' socksJS Haiku Shop
Apr 24, 2002 12:39 PM
i'd love to get some socks that say "Js Haiku Shop", but not sure if i really would go through 120 pairs of 'em. anybody want to buy 115 pairs of defeet socks that say "Js Haiku Shop" on 'em?
Haiku sox - i would wear in a minute - rbr.com sox now waySpirito
Apr 24, 2002 2:37 PM
JS baby - ya gotta think laterally.

order sox from defeet - then personally write in market a short haiku on each. # them as a series of 1 - 115 and sell them to us goons (read fans of yours) as a limited edition collector item.

im sure they will trade on ebay if you keep them exclusive and given enough time.

haiku sox for me please - i woul pay well for them (as long as they were never near your feet).
now, THERE'S a thought! nmJS Haiku Shop
Apr 25, 2002 9:36 AM
we don't have enough inventory to support selling...pinarello
Apr 24, 2002 1:10 PM
Hey Gregg! have you thought about putting on a contest for the graphics on the Jersey etc. Maybe a new C40 for the chump that wins. Ok will keep it low budget 5900. Catapult
we don't have enough inventory to support selling...Dave Hickey
Apr 24, 2002 1:35 PM
There has to be someone who has design experience on this board. I'd volunteer to contact some jerseys manufacturers and get prices. All we'd need is approval from RBR to use the logo. Of course, RBR would have final say.

So what do you say Gregg????
Actually, PaulCL has been helping me already...gregg
Apr 24, 2002 2:42 PM
...on this project. Rights to use the logo is not a problem, time and resources are. Drawing up a proposal for this project now.

-g
Actually, PaulCL has been helping me already...Dave Hickey
Apr 24, 2002 2:55 PM
Thanks. If there is anyway I can help, let me know. I'd be more than happy to devote time and resources.
Thank you, I may cash in on this later (nm)gregg
Apr 25, 2002 8:28 AM