RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Jessica Phillips of Saturn has the CO Cyclist model beat(46 posts)

Jessica Phillips of Saturn has the CO Cyclist model beatRadicalRonPruitt
Apr 18, 2002 5:14 AM
Goodnessmuncher
Apr 18, 2002 5:18 AM
Has she been cycling into parked cars again? RR, you need some serious help.....
GoodnessRadicalRonPruitt
Apr 18, 2002 5:21 AM
You are probably one that thinks that Mari Holden is hot then. Did you check out her website? UGLY!!!
enough alreadyBecky
Apr 18, 2002 5:21 AM
Alright, you hormonal freak....enough with the pictures of your bicycle babes. Look at them in your own time and dream about them in your own time, but don't waste everyone else's time with your fantasies. The women of this online community aren't posting pics of Cipo and Lance and the like...although it might not be a bad idea.
enough alreadyRadicalRonPruitt
Apr 18, 2002 5:22 AM
Why would posting a pic of Lance and Cipo be a good idea? We know what they look like.
we know...Becky
Apr 18, 2002 5:24 AM
....what the CC girl looks like too, but that doesn't stop you from posting pictures of her. Get a clue.
No You Don't Know BeckyRadicalRonPruitt
Apr 18, 2002 5:26 AM
Please find a time when I posted a pic of the Colorado Cyclist girl BECKYAPR. It wasn't me posting those pics. Take your foot out of your mouth and put it in your speedplay and pedal on down the road.
No You Don't Know BeckyBecky
Apr 18, 2002 5:37 AM
My apologies...it was Paola Pezzo and it was a request for pictures (which you could have easily found yourself, I might add).
No You Don't Know BeckyRadicalRonPruitt
Apr 18, 2002 5:45 AM
Yes, I did post that picture. Good job with your research. I thought the board needed a break from the Colorado Cyclist girl.
Don't talk down to her, You A-hole.Sintesi
Apr 18, 2002 7:04 AM
How dare you condescend to anyone. Is this how you act all the time?I dunno I guess you're just another dead sh!t. Boring, lifeless and undesirable. We all need a break from you.
Don't talk down to her, You A-hole.RadicalRonPruitt
Apr 18, 2002 7:29 AM
Talk down to her? Then she needs to get her facts right. She accused me of posting the Colorado Cyclist chick photo all over this message board. Why don't you go pedaling down the road with her, and come back when she makes a valid point to defend her. She even apologized and admitted she was wrong. Who are you? The Lone Ranger coming to her rescue?
You know what she was driving at.Sintesi
Apr 18, 2002 7:43 AM
Your obfuscating the argument on technicalities and crying injustice to boot. I don't feel alone, a whole bunch of people are backing her up because we all feel the same way. Why don't you just knock it off with the "girlie" posts?
You know what she was driving at.RadicalRonPruitt
Apr 18, 2002 8:02 AM
I went by what she said, and she admitted she was wrong. Why do you feel like you must complicate this issue. It was dead until you brought it up again. She apologized and admitted she was mistaken, and I left it at that. Now you are stirring the coals and hoping to create more flames. Shame on you.
No shame here. (nm)Sintesi
Apr 18, 2002 9:18 AM
No shame here. (nm)RadicalRonPruitt
Apr 18, 2002 11:15 AM
You take everything so much out of context that it becomes an issue to cover your agenda of being one of the supremes on this board.
No shame here. (nm)Sintesi
Apr 18, 2002 11:46 AM
I thought we were letting this go. Just stop posting the stupid immature crap, and we'll get along fine. How about this: Go to the non-cycling forum, which was created for "anything goes" and post your head off. Judging people by their looks, especially women, is boorish crap in my book. I don't like it no matter how you cut it up. A little I have already tolerated, but you guys just don't let up. This board was never like this before. Enough is enough.
Well said! nmMB1
Apr 18, 2002 5:33 AM
I'm with Becky (nm)Dave Hickey
Apr 18, 2002 5:35 AM
I'm with Becky (nm)RadicalRonPruitt
Apr 18, 2002 5:36 AM
This Colorado Cyclist thing has been going of for weeks. Please find where I posted the picture of her. I don't recall doing it. So be with Becky, but Becky is WRONG.
I'm with Becky (nm)Dave Hickey
Apr 18, 2002 5:43 AM
I don't care who posted it originally. It's just getting very OLD. I like attractive woman as much as the next person, but this is getting very tiring. LET'S TALK ABOUT CYCLING
I'm with Becky (nm)RadicalRonPruitt
Apr 18, 2002 5:47 AM
If we are talking about women who ride, we are still taking about Cycling, right? Why do you read this stuff if it is so tiring. It is like those people who listen to Howard Stern who get offended, but keep listening to see what he is going to say next.
I'm with Becky (nm)Tschako
Apr 18, 2002 5:43 AM
I agree with Becky too.
I agree with Beckydjg
Apr 18, 2002 6:07 AM
The board is getting ultra-clogged with lame pictures and lamer discussion of the who's hot who's not variety:

1) dude, check this out, she's hot [pic]
2) whoa, dude, she sure is hot
3) dude, she's not that hot
4) dude, I agree, but check this out [pic]
...
32) hey guys, could you give it a rest?
33) oh no, it's the pc thought police
34) dude, you know who's really hot...

I'm not really offended, but I do understand why some women don't like this. Apart from not wanting to chase them off the board, I can't help but notice that you're clogging the queue here and that NOT ONE FREAKING WORD OF THIS CRAP IS INTERESTING.
I agree with BeckyRadicalRonPruitt
Apr 18, 2002 6:37 AM
I am insulted that everyone is trying to push this She is hot topic all off on me. Yes, I participated, however, I didn't start it.
I have not trieddjg
Apr 18, 2002 7:55 AM
to push it all off on you. You did not start it and it's not all your fault. You are, however, one of the more relentless participants in this waste, and perhaps the one most keen to jump on anybody who takes issue with your participation.

I've noticed that occasionally you post on something to do with cycling. Maybe you could try that again.
I have not triedRadicalRonPruitt
Apr 18, 2002 8:03 AM
I have posted several good post about cycling today. However severall people on this board wish to continue to stir the coals of this flame war.
re: Jessica Phillips of Saturn has the CO Cyclist model beatTschako
Apr 18, 2002 5:37 AM
well...that's..just...like ....your opinion, man....

regards to the "Dude"
in Big Lebowski
re: Jessica Phillips of Saturn has the CO Cyclist model beatRadicalRonPruitt
Apr 18, 2002 5:48 AM
Your right, it is my opinion. I never called my opinion "your opinion or Becky's opinion." I have always called my opinion, "my opinion." Thanks for noticing.
Isn't this board supposed to be about bikes?look271
Apr 18, 2002 5:46 AM
Post your adolescent hormonal ramblings on the "non-cycling" forum. Get a grip.(Although you just may have a grip, but I digress.....) If you want to get-off on women on the web, don't do it here. Gregg, some intervention?
kudos, look271! (nm)Becky
Apr 18, 2002 5:48 AM
nm
Isn't this board supposed to be about bikes?RadicalRonPruitt
Apr 18, 2002 5:50 AM
Why is it that when I post a picture of a cyclist, I get flamed. Yet people post pics of Mari Holden or the CO cyclist chick and it is acceptable. Some of you people need to address these other posters with the same fury that you express over my post. Then I might realize you are for real, and not just hippocrits that only aim to shut certain people up on this board.
CENSORSHIP??? No need just ignore Ron if you want. (NM)mikebikr
Apr 18, 2002 6:11 AM
Don't bother Gregg...Lone Gunman
Apr 18, 2002 6:41 AM
I warned RRP yesterday that his lusting after a magazine cover was a way, with the help of the board, to show him to the cyber door. I am now asking the board members to nuke this fool out of here by NOT RESPONDING TO HIS POSTS, PERIOD. I don't care what he has to say. He can now go join the host of characters in cyber space like Eugene, Cherry1, Trollman, Theoderick, etc. I for one will no longer read his posts, anyone else?
Time to shun.scottfree
Apr 18, 2002 6:46 AM
1st one that I actually read.look271
Apr 18, 2002 7:06 PM
Just got sick of his nonsense (and some others, too.) Let's drop him.
re: Jessica Phillips of Saturn has the CO Cyclist model beatAvanti Guy
Apr 18, 2002 5:49 AM
Its natural, Ron is obviously just an undersexed over porned internet freak...
Amazing how one poster and his relentless, obsessivescottfree
Apr 18, 2002 5:52 AM
focus on one topic (albeit with many manifestions) can poison the whole board. I can't recall it ever happening to this degree before. Even Trollman and Eugene had their entertaining aspects.

This is different, like watching a chimp play with himself.
Amazing how one poster and his relentless, obsessiveRadicalRonPruitt
Apr 18, 2002 5:55 AM
What is amazing to me is that you overlook the fact that it wasn't me that started posting about the Colorado Cyclist babe in the first place. Yet, I get the blame for poisoning the board with this sexist venom of men drooling over women in bike clothes. Why aren't you claiming that JS, who started the Mari Holden thread is also poisoning the board. Like I said, it just goes to show that you people are two faced. It is okay for one, but we can't let the other get away with the same offense.
I claim that if you count posts and topics, it isscottfree
Apr 18, 2002 5:58 AM
your obsession that has perpetuated these jerk-off threads.
I claim that if you count posts and topics, it isRadicalRonPruitt
Apr 18, 2002 6:38 AM
Go ahead, count them. I am interested in seeing what you come up with since you are obviously interested or you wouldn't have brought up the subject.
The key words here are relentless and obsessiveDave Hickey
Apr 18, 2002 6:02 AM
The difference between you and the others is they aren't obsessive about their posts. Look at how many tiems you've replied to this post. You are choosing the defend yourself to anyone who has a different opinion than you.
The key words here are relentless and obsessiveRadicalRonPruitt
Apr 18, 2002 6:39 AM
No, everyone has pushed me in the corner claiming I am the cause for the constant Colorado Cyclist babe discussion.
Ron is rightSlipstream
Apr 18, 2002 6:10 AM
he didn't start it--he just doesn't have enough sense to stop himself.

Who was that chimp playing with himself? Ron you've been exposed for the cute monkey you are:

ENOS the Penis

Houston had a problem. The NASA doctors worried about the effects of extreme gravity, and zero gravity, on humans. And until they were sure it was safe, no American was going up there.

Enter Enos, an elite Californian chimp. Enos had successfully learnt all the tricks asked of him... and they were many. Firstly, after a light, he had to pull a lever to avoid an electric shock. Another light indicated that he had to wait 20 seconds before pulling a lever, to get a drink of water. A third light was the cue for him to pull a lever 50 times, to be rewarded with a banana pellet. Finally, another set of lights flashed 3 symbols. He had to press the odd one out, to avoid an electric shock.

Enos could attend to all these tasks simultaneously, and under pressure. It was this latter ability that was most important in choosing this heroic chimp. But his coping methods were causing the problem. Enos would pull his nappy down, and begin masturbating.

The engineers were desperate to stop this happening. He had an external catheter which he was in habit of removing. Instead they used the internal catheters of the day. No use - Enos still pulled it out. A new catheter was required. No urologist has been able to confirm it to me, but I believe this is the origin of the balloon urethral catheter, designed specifically to stop Enos from pulling it out and playing with himself.

Our story ends differently to how the engineers planned it. Enos performed admirably in space. He continued to carry out his tasks under all the gravitational stresses, proving to the doctors that man could survive such conditions.

Unfortunately during the final moments of re-entry, the equipment malfunctioned. The computer for the 3-symbol puzzle stopped caring about Enos' accuracy, and decided to deliver electric shocks regardless. Enos tried his hardest to press the correct buttons, to no avail. He switched tack and pressed all the buttons. Then he tried to thump the machine repeatedly. The shocks just kept coming. Under such stress, Enos had but one course of action. Astonishingly, he managed to pull out the catheter with no permanent damage to himself. The remaining video footage has never been shown to the American public.

What was shown only narrowly avoided embarrassment. During the ensuing press conference, Enos began by pulling his nappy down. NASA's people were horrified of what might follow. Fortunately Enos had more class than this, and restrained himself. Millions of Americans turned off their TV set that night thinking he was just a cute monkey.
Ron is rightRadicalRonPruitt
Apr 18, 2002 6:40 AM
I will stop, but I bet within the next few days and weeks, or when the new Colorado Cyclist catalog comes out, it will be brought up again. It never fails.
Ron is rightRadicalRonPruitt
Apr 18, 2002 6:41 AM
BTW, do you think Colorado Cyclist is enjoying all of this, even though it has turned negative?
RON, YOU ARE CORRECT!I Love Shimano
Apr 18, 2002 5:28 PM
Jessica Philipps has got to be the cutest female cyclist!
Cuter than Joanne Sommariba!