RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


8444 views on the "who are you" post. Makes you wonder .....(11 posts)

8444 views on the "who are you" post. Makes you wonder .....IAM
Mar 19, 2002 9:37 AM
how many of us there are. I know that I have looked several times and that would pad the total, but I now can't help but wonder how many of us there are.
Gregg if you read this how about giving us a number?
well, don't have the exact number .....gregg
Mar 19, 2002 10:04 AM
...but we have, of course, a ton of stats throughout the site.

According to the latest figures I have, there were about 25,000 page views for all of our message boards yesterday. Unfortunately, it doesn't break down by individual board, but I know that General is the most popular board (followed by Components, Cyclo-cross, Racing, and Non-cycling Discussions).

So to answer your question, and something that we've always known; there is a large silent majority on our boards.

-gregg
(I must admit that before I came to work for RoadbikeREVIEW and MtbREVIEW, I was one of those lurkers, too!)
Actually there is just you and gregg and Icritmass
Mar 19, 2002 10:17 AM
I have what you would call multiple personalities and lots of email accounts. And way too much time on my hands.
I've suspected it's about four people with 50 names each...(nm).cory
Mar 19, 2002 10:41 AM
well, let's say there's n of usET
Mar 19, 2002 11:09 AM
and, as each posts his bio (one click), the other n-1 click to read it. Then there are n x n = 8444 of us. Solving for n gives around 92 people, not really so much. Of course, things are more complicated in real life: some people roll out of bed to find 50 bios already up, there are additional responses, some want to look at all those photos again, and, of course (the most rational explanation) Gregg's job is to sit there all day re-clicking on posts to pad the numbers for the advertisers. :-)
whoa, my head hurts. I was never good at math (nm)gregg
Mar 19, 2002 11:49 AM
are you good at re-clicking? :-) :-) (nm)ET
Mar 19, 2002 12:50 PM
n + 1 to be safe. NMMike P
Mar 19, 2002 11:10 AM
and that completes the proof by induction :-) (nm)ET
Mar 19, 2002 12:52 PM
.
re: "it's about four people with 50 personalities each...Akirasho
Mar 19, 2002 11:11 AM
...

We abide.

Remain In Light.
8444 views on the "who are you" post. Makes you wonder ...Ahimsa
Mar 19, 2002 7:52 PM
It sure does bro...it sure does...

A.