RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Road Bike Review All-Star TEAM(15 posts)

Road Bike Review All-Star TEAMmikebikr
Mar 8, 2002 10:16 AM
Who is/are "the source" for information pertaining to a specific area of interest? Let's add on to the list.

Nutrition: lonefrontranger
Framebuilding-steel: Anvil
Protein absorption: peloton
Framebuilding-carbon:
Wheel technolgy:
Racing strategy:
Leg shaving:
Racing news:
Shimano:
Colnago:
Track racing:
????:
Woof the doogDWridesGT
Mar 8, 2002 10:24 AM
Wolf the dog is the know-all-be-all most complete and technical man on this site.........just ask him

DW

Go Wolf....you da dawg
re: Road Bike Review All-Star TEAMweiwentg
Mar 8, 2002 10:27 AM
>>Protein absorption: peloton <<

lol, still remember the vigorous discussion :)

Kerry Irons and TJeanloz are the kings.
yeah TJColnagoFE
Mar 8, 2002 11:03 AM
I don't know how he knows all that stuff, but he rarely gets stumped. Then again if you want to argue esoterics go to usenet and read posts by Peter (si parle campagnolo), Sheldon Brown and Jobst Brandt as well as a number of others who seem to have made it their life's mission to post to usenet.
You forgot to add Haiku category :-)tz
Mar 8, 2002 10:54 AM
Js Haiku Shop would be the master specialist, of course...
Good point! My mistake. Any others?? (NM)mikebikr
Mar 8, 2002 10:56 AM
You forgot to add Haiku category :-)Js Haiku Shop
Mar 8, 2002 11:08 AM
please excuse me, but
i'd like to make correction
to category:

haiku, and coasting,
and descending like a brick.
climbing like one, too!

again, like to thank
the academy, and fans.
oh, and my bike, too!
You forgot to add Haiku category :-)tz
Mar 8, 2002 12:36 PM
frames, component groups
foods, suddenly - a haiku
let's hear more of those!

Great job, Js Haiku Shop!
re: Road Bike Review All-Star TEAMMikeC
Mar 8, 2002 11:09 AM
Ultra Distance: Gotta be Doug the Dog.

Maintaining-A-Relationship-And-A-Job-While-Spending-Every-Other-Waking-Moment-On-A-Bike: That would be Dog, too.
Recovery: Elefantino (btw, how's it going?) nmmorrison
Mar 8, 2002 11:23 AM
Recovery: Elefantino (btw, how's it going?) nmElefantino
Mar 8, 2002 2:12 PM
CT scan just scheduled for next Weds. See the doc the following week. Surgery likely to follow.

Comebacks: MikeC (on his last one alone)
Conscience: Ahimsa
Build kits: Lone Gunman
Newbie questions: Raboboy
Road warrior: morrison
Please leave the board: Eugene

FWIW,
Mike
"Conscience: Ahimsa"Ahimsa
Mar 8, 2002 7:14 PM
*Cut to Ahimsa and crew sitting amid piles of empty grog bottles with loud music blaring (Clash) and dark eyed tarts trotting about in less clothes than most swimmers. Reaching for another sword of maraschinos and pineapple for his zombie, he knocks over several bottles and various porn tapes. After settling back he types:

Conscience, eh? Rock on then. Right. Conscience it is. Why not?

Cheers!

A. ; )
LOL where tarts? Feeling lonely, wife out; hand free I guess nmmorrison
Mar 8, 2002 7:19 PM
Elephantino for presidentLeisure
Mar 10, 2002 1:46 AM
Now, you do all the work while we go out and ride.;-)
re: Road Bike Review All-Star TEAMScot_Gore
Mar 8, 2002 1:28 PM
Framebuilding-carbon: MrCelloBoy
Racing news: Elephantino
LBS: TJeanloz
Ride Stories: MB1
Bike Fit: Akirasho
Best Summaries of a Fragmented Posts: Sintesi