RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Look Kg241 Frame/Fork Any Good?(8 posts)

Look Kg241 Frame/Fork Any Good?joeg26er
Mar 7, 2002 6:47 PM
I am still looking around for a bike.

I found a pretty good price on a Look Kg241 Frame and Fork.

What is the cheapest you guys have seen it for and is this Look stuff any good?

Does anyone have a link to fit info on the frames?

Do they have funky geometry philosophies?

Any info would be much appreciated.
re: Look Kg241 Frame/Fork Any Good?look271
Mar 7, 2002 7:08 PM
Do a search for Look here on the board. You'll find PLENTY of discussions about these bikes.
re: Look Kg241 Frame/Fork Any Good?joeg26er
Mar 7, 2002 7:44 PM
I was looking for recent opinions and pricing.

Much appreciated.
re: Look Kg241 Frame/Fork Any Good?joeg26er
Mar 7, 2002 8:07 PM
I did a search.

I did not find any opinions on the ride quality and weight of the Kg 241.

Is it responsive to power input?
How does it handle?
How resistant to dings from road debris?

How does this compare to an 853 frame of the same price point?

Thanks
re: Look Kg241 Frame/Fork Any Good?Dave Hickey
Mar 8, 2002 3:49 AM
I have about 4000 miles on my 241. It is very stiff and it weighs within 200 grams of the LOOK 281/381. It's survived a 25mph crash and came through without a scratch. I paid $520.00 for frame and fork from saddlesore.net. What size are you looking for? I have a geometry chart in my catalog. I'll email you the specs.
re: Look Kg241 Frame/Fork Any Good?johnjohn
Mar 8, 2002 9:50 AM
Dave,
I've noticed that most sites, Look's included, list only one weight for all sizes of the 281 frame/fork combo (or any combo for that matter). Is this the weight(1.75 kg I think it is) of the smallest frame in the line-up, the average for all sizes? I'd be interested in getting ahold of some "real" numbers, like for a 56cm or 57cm 281 frame and fork? Any ideas?
re: Look Kg241 Frame/Fork Any Good?Dave Hickey
Mar 8, 2002 10:06 AM
LOOK used to base their weights on a 54cm frame. According to my info a 56 weights 1780grams and a 57 weights 1800grams. That is the weight for frame and fork.
re: Look Kg241 Frame/Fork Any Good?johnjohn
Mar 8, 2002 2:40 PM
Dave, as always, you are a font of knowledge! Hey, think there's any chance they might make a limited edition 381i in white with the cool carbon weave logo showing through? Now that would be a stunner!