RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Hey there Cosmicallychallenged...er...Greeneugene...er.....(15 posts)

Hey there Cosmicallychallenged...er...Greeneugene...er.....Ahimsa
Mar 5, 2002 5:10 PM
Say bro, why not pony up yer home addy so's we can continue our conversation by letter? Eh?

Brah!

A. (Jest jivin' ya Greenpeace, don't go rackin' up 3K hits on me now.)
me too!RaiderMike
Mar 5, 2002 8:25 PM
I would also like his address so I could UH..... pay him a visit, and show him what I think about all of his eco babble, you know share my views.
This is pure trolling.cyclaholic
Mar 5, 2002 9:11 PM
The two posters are even worse than the writer they are critical of. It's just trolling wrapped in the fantasy of a some kind of veiled physical threat. Quite pathetic.
Merrily we roll alongAhimsa
Mar 6, 2002 6:21 AM
Ah relax cyclaholic. I never implied any physical threat either fantastic, vieled, or otherwise. I was simply poking fun at the chap for unwisely posting his email by suggesting he put up his home address to be flooded with porn mailings as well.

As our man Grzy has pointed out, tone is a difficult thing to translate into cyberspace. I never claimed to be above giving someone a hard time for being silly, and am more than willing to accept criticism for it as well.

Cheers!

A.
Tone? I just read what you wrotecyclaholic
Mar 6, 2002 11:02 AM
Why would you want another writer's address? It may be subtle, but it's obviously some kind of threat. Why is it written in slang? You're obviously sending a message amkes a kind of threat. You even seeme to admit it by saying, in effect, "aw, shucks, I'm just kidding". That won't make it any less of a threat.

The other writer isn't even subtle about it. His post is a very thinly veiled threat.

I wonder about people who tend to threaten violence simply because someone voices an opinion that you disagree with. That stuff needs to be pointed out and addressed.
Thanks for telling me what I "really was saying".Ahimsa
Mar 6, 2002 4:44 PM
"Why would you want another writer's address?"

Are we on the same planet here bro? He posted his email and got porno messages. I was making the joke that he might put up his home addy as well and let the rubes send him fetish catalogs in the mail. Do you get that? Jeezus.

"Why is it written in slang?"

I dunno, I use slang alot. Seemed like the proper tongue at the time. Do you find in your world that slang somehow denotes violence and threats? Are you maybe reading a bit much into my message or what? Paranoids do that often. Do black helicopters follow you around mate?

"You're obviously sending a message amkes a kind of threat."

Well hot damn pilgrim, thank golly gosh I've got you around to translate me to me. I guess I don't speak my own language. Ooga booga!

" You even seeme to admit it by saying, in effect, "aw, shucks, I'm just kidding". That won't make it any less of a threat."

I sincerely think you might be a nut. Seek help. The people on TV are not talking directly to you. I told you what I was intending. Believe it....or not.

"The other writer isn't even subtle about it. His post is a very thinly veiled threat."

I agree, but that's his post. Not mine. We are not a "team". We do not have meetings to plan our posts.

"I wonder about people who tend to threaten violence simply because someone voices an opinion that you disagree with."

Me too.

"That stuff needs to be pointed out and addressed."

Probably. But try not to play thought police while you're at it. I hate it when folks tell me what I can and can't say. I hate it even more when they tell me what I meant. Don't add ideas into my posts, I supply all the necessary components, thanks.

Cheers!

A.
Dont be a woman about it!RaiderMike
Mar 6, 2002 3:13 PM
Are you his big brother, or just his b!tch? You sticking up for him is whats pathetic.
AddressEugene Kaudill
Mar 6, 2002 5:21 PM
Eugene Kaudill
1060 West Addison
Chicago, IL 60613

I would be glad to correspond with you.
Hey!grzy
Mar 6, 2002 5:30 PM
OMFG - Now THAT is threatening (in cycloholic's world)! ;-)
BWAHAHAHA!Ahimsa
Mar 6, 2002 5:41 PM
Grzy, you kill me man! BWAHAHAHA!

Brother Eugene, you are a true believer if ever there was one.

LMAO!

A.
i thougth he was from CA?Woof the dog
Mar 6, 2002 6:12 PM
no message

Sincerely

Woof the dog.
A speedy LEXIS/NEXIS searchjtolleson
Mar 6, 2002 6:43 PM
indicates that the name is almost definitely bogus.
i thougth he was from CA?Eugene Kaudill
Mar 7, 2002 5:03 AM
I am.
So according to cycloholics interpretation of my earlier post..RaiderMike
Mar 6, 2002 10:25 PM
I am going to jump on a plane, fly all of the way across the country, look this snot nosed punk up, and beat him like cornbread batter, because I dont agree with him? Damn some people are stupid.
1060 West AddisonEugene Kaudill
Mar 7, 2002 5:02 AM
Didn't anyone see the BLUES BROTHERS? All you jerk offs fell for this one. 1060 West Addison, Chicago, IL is WRIGLEY FIELD. Like I am going to give you my real address after your threats. So I am not listed in Nexus search? I have an unlisted phone number. Don't you people have anything better to do with your time than make threats, send me porn, and threaten to beat me up at my own place?