RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Roadbikereview.com(9 posts)

Roadbikereview.comCherry1
Feb 16, 2002 5:58 AM
I am glad I found this page. It is a wealth of information from cyclist like me, not the Millars who do reviews in Pro Cycling. I like that.
Don't kill the board, troll!cyclaholic
Feb 16, 2002 6:09 AM
I like this board, and I don't want anyone to kill it. You are trolling and that is the kind of thing that will kill the site. Please stop. Post meaningful stuff only, please.
Don't kill the board, troll!Cherry1
Feb 16, 2002 6:31 AM
I wasn't trying to kill the board. I just made the statement that I am glad I discovered this page. I was also complimenting all the cyclist that come here and provide me with a wealth of information. Take the compliment. GEEZ.
quit posting so many questions...C-40
Feb 16, 2002 6:19 AM
Hate to be rude, but you should go to some of the cycling websites and read a little before posting all these questions. Most of them will soon be ignored. You will also get a lot of answers that start with "I don't know, but..." or "I've never ridden one, but..." and "I'm not an expert, but..." Seems like people can't resist commenting on topics that they know little about.

Here are some sites you might want to visit:

sheldonbrown.com
campagnolo.com
peterwhitecycles.com
anvilbikes.com
analyticcycling.com
totalbike.com
cyclingscience.com
campyonly.com
damonrinard.com
quit posting so many questions...Cherry1
Feb 16, 2002 6:34 AM
Thanks for the info.
quit posting so many questions...RayBan
Feb 16, 2002 7:02 AM
I think people are freaking because you are posting SO MANY questions at once. I've seen some decent questions asked but too much too soon.
quit posting so many questions...Cherry1
Feb 16, 2002 7:11 AM
Thanks for the info presented in a mannerfully way. I will break up my questions then and not do as many in one setting. I am new to the board, and have a lot of things on my mind.
the SEARCH function works well alsoTig
Feb 16, 2002 7:04 AM
I wish more people would try running a quick search on a topic or even just browse a few pages of posts before asking questions that have been answered 3+ times per week. After a while, the answers to these repeat questions are few and weak compared to the vast and indepth answers from the past posts.

Cherry, don't take this as an attack. I'm just suggesting a way to get better answers.
the SEARCH function works well alsoCherry1
Feb 16, 2002 7:16 AM
Thanks for the info. Like I said I am new to this, and I look forward to coming here. I am still learning the ins and outs.