RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


European Road Bike Review.com(12 posts)

European Road Bike Review.comOOF
Dec 20, 2001 5:19 PM
Has any one seen European Road Bike Review at http://www.europeanroadbikereview.com/
Just went there.look271
Dec 20, 2001 6:28 PM
Says "coming soon". Whazzup?
I suppose now...Ahimsa
Dec 20, 2001 7:04 PM
...all the Americans will hang out at Eurobikereview.com while the Brits and Francs and Italians etc. will stay here?

Sort of the whole "Euro Colnago owners pine for Cannondales and American Trek riders lust after Pinarello"?

Meh.

How 'bout one big site called

"PrettyMuchWhiteGuysAndAFewWomenForWhomEnglishIsAPrimaryOrSecondaryLanguageRoadbikeReview.com"

That about nails this demographic, no?

At least if the Americans all go to the Euro site the Brits will make posts sound colorful and charming.

Here's to more threads about knickers, chips, pints, and tyres, eh lads?

Cheers!

(all to be read w/ tongue planted firmly in cheek)

A.
I suppose now...EW
Dec 20, 2001 9:13 PM
That is the funniest thing I've read on this forum.
re: European Road Bike Review.comBruno S
Dec 20, 2001 7:15 PM
If its also in english why have another one? I would understand the need for another message board in Italian, French or Spanish.
They use left handed bikes since they ride on the left side of the roadLC
Dec 20, 2001 8:11 PM
That's nothing...the Aussies ride upside down! ( ; [nm]Ahimsa
Dec 20, 2001 8:14 PM
Only in the UK...John-d
Dec 21, 2001 12:32 AM
In Euroland, they ride on the wrong side same as in the States!!!!!
And Ireland! nmTrekMan
Dec 21, 2001 1:06 AM
they ripped off the Colnago logonfm-
Dec 21, 2001 5:40 AM
and our logo, too! Hmmmm....very interesting...(nm)gregg
Dec 21, 2001 10:20 AM
same old argument: l'acier vs. l'aluminum, titane, etc. :) nmmr_spin
Dec 21, 2001 12:08 PM