RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Board makeup changes(17 posts)

Board makeup changesscottfree
Nov 28, 2001 11:01 AM
Just scanning down the page, it occurs to me 90 percent of the names here are unfamilar to me. Seems in just the past month, there's been a terrific influx of new names and a tremedous outflux of old names.

What gives?
The inmates are taking over the asylum.guard
Nov 28, 2001 12:06 PM
no, its just progressdupe
Nov 28, 2001 1:21 PM
i you cant make me out im the one second from the left.
I THOUGHT that was you in Central the other day...nigel
Nov 28, 2001 1:39 PM
...but I didn't want to interrupt your workout.

;) Kidding, mate.

Cheers,
Nige
yeah... i get out more often with not having to ..dupe
Nov 28, 2001 1:44 PM
shave in the off-season.

;-0
There's an...off season? Hmmm...that explains things.nigel
Nov 28, 2001 2:26 PM
Kidding. I began weight training just today, actually.

Do you race? If so, for which team and which category? I'll be joining CRCA next year. Just curious.

Nige
moved to touchy-feely board (non cycling)nm
Nov 28, 2001 12:10 PM
nm
A good illustration of my point.guard
Nov 28, 2001 12:16 PM
Nope, that board is almost totally inactive.scottfree
Nov 28, 2001 12:21 PM
Aren't you an interloper also?grzy
Nov 28, 2001 12:22 PM
"scottfree" lets see - how long has that one been around. Or are you using a new name? I think back over the years and don't recognize your handle either....

Face it this is the net - people come and go as they please - there has to be a reason to stick around....or not. I probably pissed them all off. Sorry.
Aren't you an interloper also?scottfree
Nov 28, 2001 12:26 PM
Lurked for a year before I started posting this summer. Not saying I'm an old-timer, just that a lot of the old names are gone and a huge number of new ones has suddenly appeared.
Here's what they are doingDred
Nov 28, 2001 12:32 PM
1. Trying to find some wimpy way to get a new bike without the Mrs. finding out and beating them senseless.

2. On the tandem board comparing pictures of their ugly stokers

3. Debating the merits of high priced carbon wheels that will solve their case of middle-aged blues.
Dude -- you shouldn't be so mean, let me try it againDr. Pack Meat
Nov 28, 2001 3:37 PM
without snickering -
Hey man, you don't have to be ni hahahahahahahahahh

nope I couldn't do it, good post and yea what's up with the poochy stokers?
I confessmr_spin
Nov 28, 2001 12:42 PM
Actually, there's just one person here, and it is I. Yep, every single post on this page came from one guy. Furthermore, my real identity? Backstreet Boy Howie. But pay no attention to the man behind the curtain.
LOL! nmcioccman
Nov 28, 2001 12:50 PM
It's just the change of seasons.Dutchy
Nov 28, 2001 4:44 PM
In the Northern Hemisphere you guys are in your "off" season so people do other sports and stop
coming to this board. In the Southern Hemisphere our season is in full swing so there are
probably a lot of cyclists new and old coming to this board to get info.
This could be why a whole bunch of new names are appearing.

CHEERS.
Hmmm...Ahimsa
Nov 28, 2001 6:35 PM
Well, as for me and my "handle", I always thought this board was a useless pile of dung, and only paused here once in a while for no real reason at all.

Recently I began posting out of sheer boredom due to occasional slow spots at work and because another forum I frequented shut down.

I know it's only been a little while since I've started to contribute my sh*t to this great stinking heap, but I can say honestly that my opinion of this board remains unchanged.

I guess like all people I just love to watch bad talk TV and auto accidents. This is like a combo deal, eh?

Cheers!

A. (pleased as punch to add my smiling face and worthless "expert" opinion to this mess)