RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


New Forum is up!(8 posts)

New Forum is up!gregg
Oct 26, 2001 10:37 AM
As some of you may have already noticed, we have a new forum up on our site that is dedicated to non-cycling topics.

The new forum is: Non-Cycling Discussions

We realize that sometimes cyclists enjoy talking about topics other than cycling, so we have created this forum. Please post your "off-topic"/non-cycling discussions here.

Non-cycling discussions found in other forums may be moved here, so the community will be able to keep the other forums specific to cycling.

Thank you for your co-operation.
-Gregg, Site Manager RoadbikeREVIEW
I just posted there!ET
Oct 26, 2001 10:54 AM
My first noncycling-related post ever! Check it out!

BTW, Gregg, I still often have trouble posting, as it claims I didn't put in my user name even though I did, it treats me like a new user even though I'm not, and then I have to click back and forth many times till it finally takes. You said before it may have to do with my old user interfering with the switch to the new board. Must I switch to a new user? I'm sort of known as ET.
You should be able to keep your same user name...gregg
Oct 26, 2001 10:59 AM
...I think I asked this before, but do you have cookies enabled? The message boards keep track of your login status through cookies, and if you don't have them enabled, it is unable to tell if you are logged in or not.

-g
yes, cookies enabledET
Oct 26, 2001 11:08 AM
Works on other sites too.
PS--today is a good dayET
Oct 26, 2001 11:16 AM
First post took two or three tries, the rest went through first time. Much better than a typical day for me, where most posts takes 10 tries of various tactical clicks and strategic in-and-outs, and then only one or two go through first time. Oops! Just tried to submit this, and now this post did not go through first time; I got that "Post Message Error: You must specify a name to post" again. Here's my third try.
Make sure you login.JL
Oct 26, 2001 11:28 AM
That seems to be the problem for people, from what I've read/seen, here. If the top of the page doesn't have a link saying Logout and the text "You are logged in as [insert name here]", your not logged in and you won't post properly.

Good luck

John
I did that once upon a timeET
Oct 26, 2001 11:40 AM
But it does now say at the top that I'm a new user. But when I try to register using my handle ET, it claims that user name is already taken.
ET, email me....gregg
Oct 26, 2001 11:42 AM
...so I can look up the user name and email.

Email me at gkato@roadbikereview.com and tell me what the email account that you registered "ET" with.

Thanks,
-gregg