RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


velo news ripped(12 posts)

velo news rippedjust wonderin'
Oct 11, 2001 3:23 AM
latest issue of velo news arrived yesterday. Pulled it out of my P.O. Box and it was ripped and crushed. Went to see the postman. The dumb ass just shrugged his shoulders. I told dumb ass not to jam the box. Dumb ass can't put 2+2 together. I can't help it, if his job sucks, is boring and he is a dumb ass. Dumb ass gets payed a lot of money to do what a monkey could be trained too do. Just had to vent.
re: velo news rippedDA
Oct 11, 2001 4:35 AM
they will prob send you another if you just call them... dumb ass
re: velo news rippedMoe Howard
Oct 11, 2001 4:48 AM
YIKES! GET A LIFE!
hey, moe! hey, moe! nmraboboy
Oct 11, 2001 5:04 AM
poor boy! here's the crying towel...thejerseydevil
Oct 11, 2001 5:55 AM
>>i dont know what you consider alot of money, but my father is a mailman, and he and my mother both worked full-time to support our family when i was growing up. Just because one person ruins your velonews doesnt lend itself as justification for demeaning an entire profession. stop being a cheapskate and get a bigger po box if you dont want your periodicals crushed!
speaking of crying...ColoradoAvalanche
Oct 11, 2001 6:08 AM
how 'bout those NJ Devils???!
Go Stars! (nm)Dave Hickey
Oct 11, 2001 6:24 AM
you mean NORTH Stars...Don Cherry
Oct 11, 2001 7:09 AM
BTW, they STILL haven't won a cup... that last goal clearly should have been waved off and had the replay judge been give the opportunity- instead of the cup being wheeled out onto the ice- it would have. There needs to be an investigation into this conspiracy and subsequent cover up.
fortunatelythejerseydevil
Oct 11, 2001 6:33 AM
its a reference to the jersey devil itself. i grew up in the pine barrens of NJ near where the devil is reputed to have been born. as for hockey, i dont really follow it too much.
poor boy! here's the crying towel...thejerseydevil
Oct 11, 2001 5:57 AM
: i dont know what you consider alot of money, but my father is a mailman, and he and my mother both worked full-time to support our family when i was growing up. Just because one person ruins your velonews doesnt lend itself as justification for demeaning an entire profession. stop being a cheapskate and get a bigger po box if you dont want your periodicals crushed!
Can you imagine having to lug all the junk mail aroundMB1
Oct 11, 2001 6:14 AM
every day. EVERY DAY. In all conditions. And having to put up with every sort of nutcase with a gripe, various and assorted animals and children of questionable temper and intent.

Then being looked down on by almost everyone. Not to mention the postal jokes-almost as bad as lawyer jokes (right Doug?).

Oh well at least they have Lance, why don't you ring him up and complain.
Can you imagine having to lug all the junk mail aroundmailugger
Oct 12, 2001 12:39 PM
I don't have to imagine I do it everyday. from 50 below zero to 115. thru rain, sleet, hail, snow, and dead of night.. well I live in CA now so the hail and snow thing is in the past. LOL

as for the junk mail, it puts the meatballs in my pasta so I'm not crying! Now if we could just get the idiots to send all that terrorist stuff by UPS or FEDEX!!