RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


New stars 'n' stripes jersey(9 posts)

New stars 'n' stripes jersey4bykn
Oct 6, 2001 12:55 PM
I came across this on another forum. For a good cause, and it may help protect us while riding through redneck city.

http://www.bikemiamivalley.org/USA_Relief_Jersey.htm

I'll be looking for one!
re: New stars 'n' stripes jersey. Here's my LBS'sTig
Oct 6, 2001 1:13 PM
It's not in the store yet, but this is the design. (Ignore the dotted lines that show what a small size outline may be) Geez, can anyone guess the name of the shop? AThe good thing is 100% of the proceeds will go to the Red Cross. It is available only in person since they don't do net or mail order business. I don't mind plugging a really good shop.

http://bikebarntexas.com/site/index.cfm
Respect or Disrespect?Proboscis
Oct 6, 2001 2:12 PM
Am I just dating myself? or does anybody remember when wearing such a thing would be considered disrespectful and unpatriotic? It is my understanding that the American flag should only be worn on clothing when it is in its entire form. Ok, flame away!
Military perspectivespookyload
Oct 6, 2001 8:07 PM
Being in a flying squadron in the military gets me to many countries in the world. Everywhere I go, people are fanatic about their flag. Any form of it draws emotions from crowds. It has never been that way here, till now. I fight for that flag, and am proud to wear it on my uniform and see it everywhere I go. As you know, the military doesn't get paid to well, so seeing the flag everywhere is like getting a pat on the back every time I see it. People take the military for granted a lot of times, and now with the focus on the pending conflict, it eases my mind to know your country supports you totally. Seeing the flag does that for us(in the military). The day you step off the plane from a conflict(desert storm, kosovo, hati) and see your familly and all the flags, you know you are home, and no matter who you are...you weep like a baby. So please don't get offended by the flag in any form. I have deployed and returned once for this madness already, and am preparing to leave again for a long time. So please...show your pride America.
Only if made of a real flagChris Zeller
Oct 8, 2001 4:28 AM
That only applies if it is made of a real flag, clothing actually cut from a flag. I think this whole thing is way out of perportion anyway. As the poster above said. Anone showing spirt for our country, as this obviously is, shouldn't be scrutinized like this.
re: New stars 'n' stripes jerseyJon
Oct 6, 2001 2:06 PM
Thanks for the heads up. I've been looking for something exactly like this--and all going to a great cause! I'm
ordering mine Monday.
re: New stars 'n' stripes jerseyMVN
Oct 6, 2001 6:51 PM
I got a flag jersey from Voler. I wear it almost every ride. Every time out I get several honks and screams, "Way to go, man!".
D'oh....sorry!4bykn
Oct 7, 2001 3:20 PM
I realized that the jersey was posted on THIS forum, sorry, Akirasho.
I guess I need to pay better attention when I'm bouncing between the 3 forums I lurk in! Either that or don't drink and post.
nutherjj
Oct 8, 2001 4:49 AM
from Revi