RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


What the hell?(23 posts)

What the hell?mike mcmahon
Aug 29, 2001 9:21 AM
I leave my desk to read the sports page and the entire site format changes?
re: What the hell?ishmael
Aug 29, 2001 9:23 AM
this must be quite a shock to you...a real life changer...i hope to make the adjustment soon myself
Ishmael made me laugh! :-) (nm)mike mcmahon
Aug 29, 2001 9:24 AM
nm
re: What the hell?gg
Aug 29, 2001 9:28 AM
Classifieds gone. But, so are all the old Airborne reviews! ...I guess it's not so bad.
re: What the hell?harlett
Aug 29, 2001 9:53 AM
ALL the airborne reviews were found to be written by elves who were getting free red garter belts for doing so.
I logged on, the old format comes up, then ...Humma Hah
Aug 29, 2001 9:29 AM
... the thing switched to some strange screen that looked like I was getting kicked off of General. I fought with it three times before I finally gave up.

Over on MTBReview, Gregg warned us for a week, at least, of an upcoming format change.
re: What the hell?smooth operator
Aug 29, 2001 9:30 AM
I just hit my back button and kept going and everything was so different. I thought I was in the twilight zone and then I seen your post on what the hell so I have to agree with you there.
The Sky Is Falling, The Sky Is Falling.MB1
Aug 29, 2001 9:35 AM
Or is it just the end of the world as we know it?
Weird, eh?Brian C.
Aug 29, 2001 9:35 AM
I went cybersurfing for 10 minutes and when I get back everything's changed.
Weird, eh?Brian C.
Aug 29, 2001 9:36 AM
I went cybersurfing for 10 minutes and when I get back everything's changed.
And there's a strange echo in here too :-) .............(nm)Kristin
Aug 29, 2001 9:51 AM
Ya, sorry about that.Brian C.
Aug 29, 2001 9:54 AM
When I was ready to post and clicked on Okay, some kind of 'data missing' screen came up.
So I backtracked and tried it again ... et voila.
Now this is Cognitive Dissonance nmDog
Aug 29, 2001 9:38 AM
Now this is Cognitive Dissonance nmharlett
Aug 29, 2001 10:11 AM
and just as i was successfully decreasing the number of inconsistent cognitions in my world.
It wouldn't let me log in.........Len J
Aug 29, 2001 10:32 AM
Are you guys trying to tell me something?

It took me lika a half an hour to log in

Len
This is weirdKristin
Aug 29, 2001 9:40 AM
Things haven't been this exciting since the old system that used to crash everyday. Cool! Different can be good...
compare the look of this other website...Dog
Aug 29, 2001 9:45 AM
http://www.airborne.net/eready/janette/store/2001/home.asp#

interesting
More fuel for the Airborne fire? (nm)mike mcmahon
Aug 29, 2001 9:56 AM
nm
Trollmans dropped verbs have destroyed the server. nmMB1
Aug 29, 2001 9:59 AM
my handle'sMJ
Aug 29, 2001 10:08 AM
gone from earlier posts and I can't recover some earlier messages
That's the last time I fall asleep at my desk at work!!! (nm)JL
Aug 29, 2001 10:56 AM
the weird thing is...Jack S
Aug 29, 2001 11:17 AM
mtbr just went to the old roadbikereview format!
re: What the hell?DINOSAUR
Aug 29, 2001 11:40 AM
Good grief what happened?