RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Recommended Energy Drink....(9 posts)

Recommended Energy Drink....Voelkel
Aug 25, 2001 6:03 PM
I am looking at buying an energy drink that can be mixed with water for the long road rides. The Product Reviews for this topic are very slim so could I please get some peoples experience with the energy drinks they have tried. Thanks for your opinions.
re: Recommended Energy Drink....VictorChan
Aug 25, 2001 7:07 PM
Using Accelerade Drink mix. Been using it for over 3 weeks now. Is cheaper and good for 28 servings per scoop. It tastes good. I got it from www.performancebike.com
I meant 1 scoop for 12oz one serving. :-) (nm)VictorChan
Aug 25, 2001 7:17 PM
Thanks for the recommendation.....Voelkel
Aug 26, 2001 8:13 AM
Thanks for the recommendation. Can this also be purchased at a GNC store? I am going to head over this week but am doing some research since their employees may not know what they are talking about. Does Accelrade leave an aftertaste or is it comparable to gatorade?
Thanks for the recommendation.....VictorChan
Aug 26, 2001 12:10 PM
Not sure about finding it in your GNC store. It tastes like Gaterade though.
I noticed a difference versus the Gatorade I was drinking nmjagiger
Aug 26, 2001 5:17 PM
Endurox R4rtolle
Aug 26, 2001 10:11 AM
I swear by it. Its also great for recovery.
Endurox R4TiDie
Aug 26, 2001 4:49 PM
Edurox R4 is amazing stuff. I had done a really hard ride where I could barely walk afterwords. I downed a dose of Endurox R4 and the next day my legs felt almost as good as new. I have some Accelerade too which is supposed to be very good as a hydration and endurance drink since it has protein as well as carbs. I haven't tried the Accelerade yet but if it's as good as the Endurox R4 it's worth using. You can pick up a combo of the Accelerade and Edurox R4 from performance for $39.
re: Recommended Energy Drink..../Cytomax my friend!TC
Aug 26, 2001 12:21 PM
is the all in one drink for on the bike. Get it much cheaper at dsportscience.com or call at 1-800-666-6865. It reduces the buildup of lactic acid in your legs. I wouldn't call it a rehydration drink though. One bottle of Cytomax and one SmartFuel for hydration.

Cytomax is the one!

TC