RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Airborne Manhattan Project update(9 posts)

Airborne Manhattan Project update650C rider
Aug 17, 2001 9:53 AM
Just thought I would pass this alon got email from Airborne today they have unreveiled the geometrey for the new Manhattan project the good thing more sizes the smallest being 51CM up to 61CM so you now have a full size range 53,55, 57, 59. measured center to top it's funny though on the column for the weight all it has for each size TBA anyways you can look up the full geometrey at the airborne website also they have introduced a Ti road seatpost 27.2 selling for $60.00 not bad.

Ray Still
The Huffies are coming, the Huffies are coming, the Huffies are.PLA
Aug 17, 2001 10:05 AM
But like dude its Ti, oh, like really? cool, don't matter that its a POS but its a Ti POS so it must be cool, hah dude? all I know is Ti is cool, who cares how it rides man, its Ti - it makes me so fast dude. Anything Ti is better than anything else dude. hell with fit dude, just mail order the Ti - Ti is magic it will fit just because dude. i know nothing but that its Ti man that's all that matters plus its like really moving up the Huffy family tree, make all my Walmart Huffy buds drool with Ti envey.. true dude, true
Repeat after me, "It's just a bicycle, It's just a bicycle"J.S.
Aug 17, 2001 12:11 PM
You know you are not defined by what you own, right?
The Huffies are coming, the Huffies are coming, the Huffies are.650C rider
Aug 17, 2001 4:00 PM
I'll tell you what like dude have you owned a retail shop like dude were you one of the orignially people of quintana roo oh I didn't think so I was only trying to provide some information soooooo excuse me so much idiot

Ray Still
Envy brings out the best in youRich Clark
Aug 17, 2001 4:20 PM
And you're so cute when you're tongue-tied.

RichC
re: Airborne Manhattan Project updateHUH
Aug 17, 2001 10:20 AM
how could you know all that, if the UNreveiled (sic) it?? I wouldn't consider odd sizes only a "full size range", but that's me.
you shoulda known better..4bykn
Aug 17, 2001 10:49 AM
...than to post anything Airborne here. Too many people have unfounded bad opinions on the company. The biggest surprise is that "GoHuffy" hasn't spoken up yet!
Schwinn and GT Owners to be assimilated, next the WORLD, HA HA!JS5280
Aug 17, 2001 1:51 PM
Soon all will be owned by Huffy. Lite-philes and Colnagites will one day bow at our alter!

Actually 4bykn makes a good point, most of the poor opinions about Airborne's are unfounded. Ask an owner (check out the reviews) or take one out for a ride and you'll discover it's a good quality, high performance machine. A good comparsion might be a Dodge Viper vs. a Porsche 911. Sure Dodge makes the Neon, but the Viper is still high performance sports car with blistering performance, similar to a 911, yet it's half the price. Personally I didn't have an extra grand or two for a high price Ti frame whose performance advantages are either subjective and/or too subtile for all but the highest caliber riders to recognize.

All you "Made in China" flamers, lots of stuff is made in China and the more capitalism that country gets, the more democratic they'll become. Do something useful, go throw something at the Italian police. . .
Remember that Dodge Viper is owned by Mercedes-Benz; AKALWL
Aug 17, 2001 2:45 PM
DaimlerChrysler. Who also makes the Neon.
I own a Zeppelin and a GT Zaskar LE. I hope my next bike will be a GT I-Drive, but who knows I might be getting an Airborne I-Drive!
LWL