RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Say good-bye to our marketplace :o((8 posts)

Say good-bye to our marketplace :o(greenbean
Aug 8, 2001 12:04 PM
Just a heads-up... Not sure if any of you out there have ever been to audioreview.com or mtbreview.com but the market place there as been changed. It is now $3 for a post! Some people are getting greedy, and we will soon have to pay. I'm sure that roadbikereview will be next. Oh, and by the way...look out for all the MTB post coming here in the meantime. Maybe we should start looking for another place to buy and sell our things.
$3/item is pretty steepJack S
Aug 8, 2001 12:10 PM
especially when e-bay is considerably cheaper. the new format is a PITA also
$3/item is pretty steepHBJ
Aug 8, 2001 2:02 PM
You can also post on rec.bicycles.marketplace
re: Say good-bye to our marketplace :o(ashleyrenfroe
Aug 8, 2001 3:07 PM
man, what a damn bummer. I was just going to put my Kona Mtn. Bike up for sale too. To me, the 3 bucks isn't that much; it's just the principle of the matter. What pisses me off is to know that it was the LBS's and retailers who made this happen. Why, you ask? This website's admin. probably got tired of all the links to retailers and what not on there trying to make a quick and cheap buck. Just my opinion.

I have had great luck using MTB review's classifieds in the past.
If you want free MTB classifieds - goto NSMB.com!!!!Free Poster
Aug 8, 2001 8:48 PM
NSMB.com is a nice MTB site with free classifieds and a great set of features.
Anyone know another good road site?
too badpeloton
Aug 9, 2001 8:00 AM
The three bucks wouldn't really bother me personally as a seller. I can't help but think it will mean less on the board though, which means as a buyer we will all have less good deals to look at. Too bad, it has been a great resource.
it would bother mellllllllllllll
Aug 9, 2001 8:19 AM
if I were selling a $10 or $20 part... that's where the marketplace is so useful, imo
it would bother mepeloton
Aug 9, 2001 9:07 AM
That's true. I have sold a lot of $20-30 parts with shipping included in some cases. I guess I wouldn't bother if there were more cost invovled.