RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


The bike shop review(9 posts)

The bike shop reviewjrider12
Jul 31, 2001 9:41 AM
Know of a great local bike shop? How About a local shop that is not so great? Tell people about your experiences here. Lets work together to get the good shops the business they deserve and help out the not so good ones by telling them what they are doing wrong.

Check out

The bike shop review

Everyone should see this! Great ideapeloton
Jul 31, 2001 10:02 AM
If everyone saw this site, and contributed to it from their experiences it would provide an invaluble resource for all of us. Even if everyone here just posted about one shop.

Good work jrider12
re: The bike shop reviewSamDC
Jul 31, 2001 10:07 AM
They left out Washington, DC.
jrider12-----> Great jobMabero
Jul 31, 2001 10:19 AM
I wasn't sure if you are monitoring this sight cause I can give some suggestions...but either way you have my post! :)
jrider12-----> Great jobjrider12
Jul 31, 2001 11:42 AM
Hello, I am monitoring this board and I would like to recieve tips from anyone.
READ THIS THREAD!!!!peloton
Jul 31, 2001 8:16 PM
Just to push it to the top again so that people can see it.

This is a really good idea.
jrider12-----> Great jobMabero
Aug 1, 2001 5:36 AM
Well how can we sort the reviews for we don't have the good bike shops convulated with the bad bike shops? Do you have any methods like SortList() that will sort the list from Good to bad or something of the sort...or sort by name...something, otherwise it will get messy as people keep inputing.
The online bike shop reviewfixedMVf4
Aug 1, 2001 5:44 AM
They used to have it on mtbr.com which is affiliated with this site. People reviewed online retailers and the mtbr.com owners removed them. Since some of their advertisers were getting bashed, a conflict of interest. I haven't read mtbr.com the same since then.
not workingColnagoFE
Aug 1, 2001 6:17 AM
is the server down?