RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Let's Hear It for Gregg!(13 posts)

Let's Hear It for Gregg!Hip Hip Hooray
Jul 27, 2001 5:23 AM
After a bout of problems with the board before, during, and after the switchover a few months back, the board has been running like a well-oiled-machine. We've had no crashes or other problems and, as a result, we all seem to have forgotten about the administrator. Because we let him hear it when the board experienced problems, we should also let him know when the board is running problem-free. THANKS GREGG!
Second that!!!Cima Coppi
Jul 27, 2001 5:27 AM
Keep up the good work, Gregg. This site is a great resource for us cyclopaths. You have it very well tuned, and deserve all of the credit!!

Thanks again!

CC
Ditto.....cycleguy
Jul 27, 2001 8:03 AM
re: Let's Hear It for Gregg!mike mcmahon
Jul 27, 2001 5:29 AM
I'll third that. You've shown that the phrase "you get what you pay for" doesn't always apply. Keep up the good work.
I agree, but ...bianchi boy
Jul 27, 2001 5:30 AM
What happened to all of the reviews? I checked the review section the other day to check up on saddles, and all of the old reviews were gone. There were only a few reviews for each brand and many had none at all. I believe this applies to other review categories as well.
another complaintStarliner
Jul 27, 2001 7:46 AM
i don't know why, but after posting a first message, sometimes my second message is blocked due to a "need to specify screenname" message. problem is that with subsequent messages the "Name" line is gone, and there doesn't seem to be a way to attach a name to the message. so, the message gets vaporized, and i find i have just wasted a little of my time.
Are you logged on?DINOSAUR
Jul 27, 2001 7:52 AM
I was having the same problem, are you logging on? If you are logged on you don't have to enter your screenname, it's automatically there.

I agree, this forum rocks, good job Gregg!!!
Log on?Starliner
Jul 27, 2001 8:02 AM
No, I never hit the "log on" - didn't know I had to. First message always asks name/screenname which I complete. Second message omits this line, so I thought it was automatic. And it has often been, for second messages often go through.

BTW, this reply is a "first message" reply in that I exited and then rebooted up the website for this message.
TestStarliner
Jul 27, 2001 8:06 AM
This is a test message to see if it goes through after my first message. As I said, the "name" line has been omitted, with only a "topic" line and "message" box remaining.
You should see...Cima Coppi
Jul 27, 2001 12:39 PM
Your screen name in the upper left hand corner of the message board indicating you are logged on to the forum. This is why you are not seeing the field for you to enter your screen name when you are posting a message.

If you have your "cookies" enabled, you should not have to log on every time you enter the forum.
re: Let's Hear It for Gregg!TommyBoy
Jul 27, 2001 8:19 AM
Great forum, Gregg. We all appreciate the great advice available, as well as the opportunity to vent once in a while. We just take it for granted that this forum will always be available. Thanks for all the hard work to us up and running.
Top marks, Mr. Kato!boy nigel
Jul 27, 2001 3:40 PM
A great opportunity to thank you, Gregg. True it is that when the board's running silky smooth like it's been for a LONG time now, we forget our humble and talented admin.

Great work, mate.

Cheers,
Nigel
Addition to the website suggestion, Gregg?Cima Coppi
Jul 27, 2001 12:46 PM
Gregg,

As I stated above, you have done a great job building and maintaining this website. I'd like to offer a suggestion, but since I do not really understand website development, this may be difficult to do.
What would you think of setting up a chat session on the site? It may give us a chance to communicate live with the other posters and further expand upon the sport we love so dearly.

Your input is greatly appreciated!!

Thanks Again.

CC