RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Vittoria _ king Mario tires(7 posts)

Vittoria _ king Mario tiresixiz
Jun 22, 2001 1:46 PM
Why is the pressure rating of the King Mario tires so high (up to 170psi) Isn't it the same as Open Corsa's (7-8 Bar = 117psi)

Has anyone tested the pressure or used the Ling Mario Tires ?

thanks
re: Vittoria _ king Mario tiresLionel
Jun 22, 2001 1:59 PM
I ride open corsa, the pressure rating is 7-9 not 7-8. A friend of mine rides the Open Mario and the only difference I noticed was the the tire is yellow. Besides that it looks the same.
re: Vittoria _ king Mario tiresixiz
Jun 22, 2001 2:10 PM
Look at the label of the King Mario
you will see it says 170psi
crappy tires..C-40
Jun 22, 2001 4:10 PM
These tires are very prone to cuts and flats and have a very short tread life. Don't waste your money. They are also larger than most 23mm tires.

Give me a Continental GP3000.
crappy tires..Elefantino
Jun 22, 2001 6:31 PM
Agreed. My riding buddy was all hot to trot a few months back when he got a pair "cheap" at CC, but the next weekend he was back on his Axial Pros because the rear "King" tire was already gone to hell.
re: Vittoria _ king Mario tiresvoitto
Jun 22, 2001 5:42 PM
WHO RIDES TORELLI TIRES ARE THESE DURABLE 06.21.2001
Durable tiresElefantino
Jun 22, 2001 6:33 PM
Performance Forte Kevlars are great tires. Just turned 1,000 miles on my latest pair and they look new. They ride great and Performance has them on sale. May not have the EuroWow factor of others, but with the money you save you can buy more ClifShots and kick butt.