RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Waterford Crystal Stems?(10 posts)

Waterford Crystal Stems?MeDotOrg
Jun 21, 2001 11:12 AM
Go to the stem product review page:

http://www.roadbikereview.com/reviews/stem/

...and then click on the

eBay Marketplace - Find this category of products on eBay.

...I'm not sure most of these stems would be appropriate on my bike...
re: Waterford Crystal Stems?Cliff Oates
Jun 21, 2001 11:41 AM
hell, i'd pass on having any of them on my table too.
those are butt ugly (nm)ColnagoFE
Jun 21, 2001 2:03 PM
dsf
Not ugly, but CLASSSSYYY!!! ;)boy nigel
Jun 21, 2001 3:46 PM
I never got what people saw in those types of things, anyway. Maybe their time as come and gone. Do people still actually USE these antiques? I'm sure they do--and prize them.

As I've learned from my recent "overdressing" post, to each his reach. :)

Later,
Nige
Like a Colnago!thunk
Jun 21, 2001 4:02 PM
LOL. Haven't you heard? Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.
My parents gave us some of those!Dog
Jun 22, 2001 7:49 AM
My parents gave my wife and me some of those for our anniversary. Hey, I like them. They are a bit different than the run-of-the-mill clear crystal.

The best thing about them is that if you set your glass down, you can tell which one is yours!

Doug
colored glasses for drinking wine?ColnagoFE
Jun 22, 2001 10:33 AM
Part of the wine experience is seeing what color it is though, isn't it?
A true afficianadomike mcmahon
Jun 22, 2001 10:39 AM
Someone gave me a set of cobalt blue wine glasses that I ended up using as water glasses. I had a nice Zinfandel last night and enjoyed looking at it almost as much as drinking it. I'm sure the colored glasses make nice display pieces.
We're not that in to itDog
Jun 22, 2001 10:47 AM
We're no wine connoisseurs. We drink the $8-12 stuff, for the most part. Plus, most of the time we drink the same thing we've had 20 times before, so we know what we're drinking.

Plus, they were a gift. Gotta use them some.

Doug
Especially when the come from mom and dad (nm)mike mcmahon
Jun 22, 2001 11:03 AM
nm