RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Signing off....(17 posts)

Signing off....TJeanloz
May 5, 2001 11:12 AM
All good things must come to an end, and my endless between class web surfing days are over. I'm bogged down with finals all this week, culminating in graduation on Friday. And after that it's off to a real job where I'll need to be attentive all day long. I don't think my boss will give me the leeway that most of yours appear to.

Anyway, roadbikereview.com has been a source of countless hours of entertainment and education for me. I hope everybody recognizes it as the valuable resource that it is. This really is a great forum for all of the cycling community to get together and make improvements, from manufacturers to retailers and consumers, we all learn something here.

So from here on out, there probably won't be much posting from me, though I'm sure I'll make occasional cameo appearances. I've enjoyed helping people with their questions and having people help me with mine, and I hope everybody here continues to offer this support well into the future.
Good luckPaulCL
May 5, 2001 11:19 AM
I, for one, will miss your "insiders'" view on bikes, LBS's, and other technical matters. Good luck in your new endeavors.

P.S. Maybe your new boss will be a cyclist and you can get him/her hooked on this board too!
Sorry to see you gomike mcmahon
May 5, 2001 11:30 AM
Ted, I was surprised to read in a recent thread that you're only 21. The tone and content of your posts led me to believe that you were more mature. Good luck with the new job and thanks for your contributions.

Mike
Your presence will be well missed....Skip
May 5, 2001 11:48 AM
I, as I'm sure, most posters and visitors to this site will surely miss your well informed and knowledgeable posts and expertise. Best of luck in wherever life takes you, happiness, and safe bicycling. Please drop in as you can, to let us know how you are doing. All the best and thanks.

Skip
So long, young dudeDINOSAUR
May 5, 2001 1:12 PM
Perhaps someday you will reach the golden age of retirement and do just about anything you damn well please. Good luck, you have been an asset to the forum. Keep on cranking out the miles...
Come back soon!rollo tommassi
May 5, 2001 2:50 PM
Best of luck to you, I wish you well. Congrats on the graduation and 'real' job.

I hope this doesn't mean your riding time will suffer as well?

I won't say 'goodbye' - only SEE YOU AGAIN SOON.

ab
Good Luck!!!keith m.
May 5, 2001 4:03 PM
Hope all the best for you young man. Thank You for the deal and the insight on my Bianchi EV2. I'm still riding it and loving almost every second. I have no doubt you will be sucsessfull at whatever life hands you're way. See Ya Round.
thanks...Brian B.
May 5, 2001 5:16 PM
Thanks for all the insights you've brought to the board. Do stop by now and then. I guess the new job will take you far away from the bike shop?

-Brian B.
Wind at your backtommyb
May 6, 2001 2:11 AM
I gotta feeling that you'll be back on-line soon enough. It's tough to just ride off into the sunset. Stop by anytime.
re: Signing off....AD14
May 6, 2001 3:40 AM
Congradulations on the completion of your education. You are one of the people that gives this board its legitamacy and I have learned a lot from your posts as I re-entered the sport.Best of luck in all you do.
Congrats...Ian
May 6, 2001 6:24 PM
...on your graduation! That is wonderful to hear. I think you should have this included in you job description, "TJeanloz will be provided 30 minutes of roadbikereview.com time per day." If they can't / won't honor that, go to the next offer.

Best wishes,
Ian
Auf wiedersehenKerry Irons
May 6, 2001 6:59 PM
Best wishes on your travels. As an aside, it is possible to surf the web from home! You know, on your own time, when you're not at work.
Hey man, ROCK those finals--and big congrats.boy nigel
May 6, 2001 8:29 PM
TJ,

Your posts have always been read with interest and enthusiasm by me. Great work on completing your classes and entering the "real world." Hopefully, you'll be able to pop back in during the day now and then once you're at your first "real" job.

Thanks again for all of your wise words and experience (and for co-writing the Zinn Road Bike book! I use it constantly.). Please stop back in. Good work with your schooling, and congrats for seeing it through (and certainly doing well).

Cheers, and be well and ride fast.
Nigel
"appear to"cycleguy
May 6, 2001 8:31 PM
Good luck in your choosen field. Sorry to hear that you will have no time for what you seem to have loved in the past.
re: Signing off....JBergland
May 7, 2001 7:33 AM
TJ,
You are a GREAT resource!! Please don't disappear all together!! Good luck with your 'real job'!!

Take Care!!
Sorry to see you go--I've learned a lot (nm)Cory
May 7, 2001 10:05 AM
re: Signing off....zelig1
May 8, 2001 9:33 AM
Sorry to see this happen as you've been a great source of factual sanity. I hope that you degree in economic's allows you to have a job where you can apply your knowledge, ply the web, pursue your personal interests and realize some financial equity, maybe even travel, all at the same time. Hey, it can happen.

All the best