RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - General


Archive Home >> General(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 )


Who else has noticed. about 75% posts from 20% of audience(10 posts)

Who else has noticed. about 75% posts from 20% of audiencePete
Apr 9, 2001 4:38 AM
SO who else has noticed that a LARGE majority of the people who post to this site are usually a small percentage of the actual population that uses it? I see certain names pop up in alomst all the threads. What I am wondering is do these people have anything better to do with their time? I'm sure that a lot of people appreciate the advice they give, but some of the tangents that get created are ridiculous. Not to mention the extremely large amounts of over-sensitivity that quite a few of these people have to some one actually disagreeing with them. Just my opinion (notice that word please) and an observation.
re: Who else has noticed. about 75% posts from 20% of audiencefuzzybunnies
Apr 9, 2001 7:27 AM
That's probably due to the fact that a large portion of people show up solely to get advice and stick around to give any once they recieve it, or gat a nasty response and are too thin skined to relize it was only one @$$hole and it's not a bad place to hangout. As for the arguments, sometimes it's fun to argue simply for the sake of argueing and with everything written the arguements are easy to follow so you can pick which side you feel is right. Yes I do have better things to do with my time which is why most of my responses are posted late night when I have nothing better to do or in the morning just before work. TTFN
i on the other hand have nothing better to dojohn de
Apr 9, 2001 7:44 AM
no its not true, im going riding in 10 and then back to school and then work...i do spend too much time here as of late though..
I've noticed, but so whatjbrown2036
Apr 9, 2001 10:27 AM
I am a network engineer and have done my job well enough that my network is damn near bulletproof-I have nothing else to do but surf cycling sites all day...and wait for the end of the day so I can go ride. Besides, Doug Sloan has finally convinced me to get a Colnago and I have to read about it before it arrives. As for being sensitive...eh.
Famous Last Words Mr. Network Engineer...(nm)packet sniffer
Apr 9, 2001 1:17 PM
(nm) : )
Who you callin' sensitive?Umbrage
Apr 9, 2001 10:32 AM
I resemble that remark.
Good workBrian C.
Apr 9, 2001 1:17 PM
Nice of you to have studied the matter and offered your critical analysis.
When have you ever seen anything different?Gary
Apr 9, 2001 2:55 PM
From my work in volunteer organizations, I've never seen a situation in which every participating member contributed equally. And it's not that the others were being stifled. You always have those who contribute more for whatever reason. At least you're getting feedback...would you rather see the emptiness of the rest of the audience? So your complaint is?
You're a good examplePete
Apr 10, 2001 4:00 AM
You automatically assume that I am complaining. When in fact I am just stating my opinion and my observations. But instead you would rather jump to the conclusion that I must have some sort of complaint because I voiced my opinion. Did you take my post as a personal attack? I sure hope not.
re: You're a good exampleGary
Apr 10, 2001 2:53 PM
There's a fine line between an opinion and an observation, and hardly worth the time to distinguish as it truly matters not. But nope, I didn't take it as a personal attack...and at the same time, I was stating my own opinion and observations in other volunteer groups. I did ask if you had a complaint about the way it works though... Did you take my post as a defensive attack? I sure hope not. :-)