RoadBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Fixed Gear


Archive Home >> Fixed Gear


Post Pictures of Fixies HERE(54 posts)

Post Pictures of Fixies HERE-Dave-
Dec 4, 2003 6:46 PM
There needs to be a thread with nothing but pictures of peoples bikes.... So post away...
Kogswellss-nyc
Dec 4, 2003 7:47 PM
Cinelli Olympic vintage/modern Campydesmo
Dec 4, 2003 8:56 PM
Stealth SteamrollerPeter B
Dec 5, 2003 12:51 AM
Stealth Steamrollercurlupanddie
Dec 5, 2003 11:48 AM
nice, what kind of bars are those?
Stealth SteamrollerPeter B
Dec 5, 2003 6:31 PM
Thanks. They're an older set of Profile Design 'Stoker' bars. Still available I think.
BobJ fixedwspokes
Dec 5, 2003 4:45 AM
Here's my Bob Jackson fixed. Enjoy. I love going to www.fixedgeargallery.com and checking out the fixies.
Of my four, this is still my favoriteDave Hickey
Dec 5, 2003 4:53 AM
LOOK KG86. Since this picture was taken, I've installed Dura Ace 25th anniversary headset and brakes. I've also stripped and polished the seatpost and stem.
Shiny,shiny, shiny...

My others are another LOOK, Bianchi, and a Van Dessel
Mine, too. Maximum coolness! -nmTig
Dec 5, 2003 7:33 PM
Surly Cross-Check...biknben
Dec 5, 2003 6:16 AM
What the heck...here's another...biknben
Dec 5, 2003 6:18 AM
The first pic wasn't totally finished. It now has a flip-flop wheel and fenders.
awesome nmJS Haiku Shop
Dec 5, 2003 9:05 AM
Perfect....Dave Hickey
Dec 5, 2003 10:01 AM
My colors and size too. Why don't you ride it around Dallas and leave it unlocked at a 7-11:-)
Well...biknben
Dec 5, 2003 11:41 AM
Well...If you rode up on an identical bike in one size larger I'd be happy to swap. :-)

This one is a 54ct/56tt. I would have been better off going one size larger. Oh well! I'm still very happy with it.

Thanks for the compliments fellas.
'03 Fuji trackcmgauch
Dec 5, 2003 7:12 AM
I don't have a digital cam, so here is the pic from the FUJI website. I recently added cowhorns & a brake (like Peter B's setup).
Another Surley CrossCheckKEN2
Dec 5, 2003 9:20 AM
Seen here before, but what the heck ...Humma Hah
Dec 5, 2003 9:32 AM
The heinous saddle is now history. I need a new pic with the new Brooks Champion. '74 Short-coupled Schwinn Paramount. Rare frame, only available in '73 and '74.
re: Post Pictures of Fixies HEREBrad Cue
Dec 5, 2003 9:39 AM
Here's my IRO fixed gear. Bontrager carbon fork, Bontrager 31.8 bar/stem combo, Maxm carbon post, Shimano 105 front brake and crankset, Surly hubs laced to Alex v-section rims, Stainless EggBeaters. Now sporting Panaracer 25mm tires... Comes in at about 18.5lbs. I've gotta tell you, its very fast and very comfortable.
re: Post Pictures of Fixies HEREBrad Cue
Dec 5, 2003 9:40 AM
Here's the URL for it...

http://gallery.consumerreview.com/webcrossing/images/fixie(7).jpg

Not a great shot, but you'll see better ones soon enough, just keep you eyes peeled.

-brad
78 trek 710big andy
Dec 5, 2003 10:48 AM
bought the frame and wheels off ebay. the rest is shimano 600' cranks & brake, nashbar stem & bars, cheapo seat that needs to be replaced and a cheap seatpost. 42 x 16. silent.
Van Dessel Country Road BobPaulNYC
Dec 5, 2003 12:33 PM
Here's a photo of my Van Dessel Country Road Bob. I have since adde4d my bobbed fenders. I stay drier, but they donit help anyone behind me. ;)

I love the other bikes. They look super.
stock 03 pista_Darwin_
Dec 5, 2003 12:56 PM
Bianchi...Marketing Dept
Dec 8, 2003 6:57 AM
What kind of front wheel is that? NMSwat Dawg
Dec 11, 2003 9:07 PM
This should be a sticky thread! :)PaulNYC
Dec 5, 2003 1:07 PM
This should be a sticky thread! :)Trevo
Dec 5, 2003 2:20 PM
in the winter I run a 700x35c Michelin cross tire on the front.

roverT
celeste pistaDougSloan
Dec 5, 2003 2:53 PM
Now, see, with the black tires that thing ...Humma Hah
Dec 5, 2003 3:21 PM
... is downright handsome! I was almost afraid to open your post and see red tires and tape with a Celeste frame! ;-)
celeste pista frames hard to find?SmogRider
Dec 10, 2003 11:24 AM
love it! Want it!
I believe Doug painted it celeste(or had it painted). Doug? (nm)jtferraro
Dec 10, 2003 1:20 PM
yes; repainted it myselfDougSloan
Dec 15, 2003 10:31 AM
It was flat black. I sanded, primed, then painted it with the Celeste touch up spray from Bianchi USA, then clear coated over that. It's worked out fine. It's a little bit soft; won't chip, but can scratch or peel somewhat easily. Took two cans of paint, but they are small. Got decals from same place.

Doug
plain janepopdan
Dec 5, 2003 4:59 PM
Is that a poker card in your spokes?biknben
Dec 5, 2003 5:12 PM
What's that red thing near you chainstay? Looks like a poker card.

I thought the days of "cards in the spokes" was behind us. LOL
yea, you got a clothes pin?popdan
Dec 5, 2003 8:00 PM
then my engine would be complete...
well technically it is a spoke cardwooden legs
Dec 7, 2003 12:12 AM
yay for alleycat races. up the messengers.
my twins..Qubeley
Dec 5, 2003 6:42 PM
Pista for the board, Pinarello for the road.
I've gotta take them out for a photo session once the snow clears.
my twins..Grizfan
Dec 5, 2003 9:33 PM
Nice frames & extremly well thought out builds! Would love to see a nice seperate shot of both! Thanks
Brand New Used PanasonicJaeP
Dec 5, 2003 6:50 PM
It's a old picture posted here a while back. I mistook this for a "real" track bike but I think it was once a tourning bike or something. Anyway, I love this bike! I ride it on my Saturday morning club rides. Since this picture was taken I've put on road handlebars (I'm still out of shape to ride on the track), front brake and new "Panasonic" decals. I'll post new pictures shortly.
The upsidedown Romic pictureTig
Dec 5, 2003 7:10 PM
There isn't enough light to shoot it outside so it had to stay in the garage. Same bike as before, but with purple chainring bolts and new front skewers (not a quick release but hex type which is more to the style of a fixed gear). Sorry for the grubby condition, but as we all know, riding in winter is a mess. Yes, that's a poster of Cippo and Flecha on the wall.

Tig, where did you get the hex bolts?Dave Hickey
Dec 6, 2003 6:32 AM
Very cool. I want a set.
Nashbar's got them, about $10/pr. Black or silver. nmQubeley
Dec 6, 2003 7:52 AM
Your LBS can get them from their J&B distributer. Screw the web stores! -nmTig
Dec 6, 2003 6:11 PM
Orange cycleGrizfan
Dec 5, 2003 9:27 PM
Yes another pic! Your probobly tired of seeing it everywhere...enjoy
Here's my Spicer....FastFreddy
Dec 6, 2003 2:16 PM
This is my first attempt at a Track or Fixed gear bike... so far I'm loving it. It's my winter/trainer bike!

Later
FF
Where'd you get black brake levers?SenorPedro
Dec 6, 2003 4:49 PM
They look to me like standard shimano fare, but with far cooler ninja blackness. Where to get?

thanks
Actually they are....FastFreddy
Dec 7, 2003 8:26 PM
old Dia Compe all black areo levers. Had a friend who had them and never used them so I traded some parts around and they are mine!

Super hard to find... I looked for about 3 weeks everywhere I could think of and couldn't find another set.

Good Luck!
FF
'04 Fuji Track...jtferraro
Dec 6, 2003 8:04 PM
Tommasini Racingheckman
Dec 7, 2003 8:31 AM
http://gallery.consumerreview.com/webcrossing/images/DSCN0483.jpg

http://gallery.consumerreview.com/webcrossing/images/DSCN0485.jpg
Tommasini Racing here are the picsheckman
Dec 7, 2003 8:36 AM
I can never seem to post pictures right the first time.









'Nother Crosscheck....scrublover
Dec 7, 2003 10:51 PM
has fenders/rack on it now for the winter. More details here.....

http://forums13.consumerreview.com/crforum?14@@.efdca23
2004 Bianchi Pista ConceptSuperdrome
Dec 9, 2003 8:14 PM
80's BianchiVW
Dec 10, 2003 5:48 PM
90's bianchi...sslos
Dec 10, 2003 6:16 PM
just set it up, 3 rides in. i love this bike again!
thank you ENO!

the los
Trek 660 L.A. commuterSmogRider
Dec 11, 2003 4:36 PM
42x17, waiting for my 16t cog. 150mm Salsa stem, flipped bars.